2016-2017 Schedule & Results


Select A Season

Overall

22-11

Non-Conference

12-3

Conference

10-8

Home

15-2

Away

4-6

Neutral

3-3

Fri, Nov 11 / 9 pm
Maine
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 80-67
Tue, Nov 15 / 7 pm
High Point
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 99-73
Sat, Nov 19 / 7 pm
VMI
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 88-72
Wooden Legacy
Thu, Nov 24 / 4:30 pm
vs. New Mexico
Fullerton, Calif.

W, 92-72
Fri, Nov 25 / 5:30 pm
vs. Texas A&M
Fullerton, Calif.

L, 65-68
Sun, Nov 27 / 4 pm
vs. Nebraska
Anaheim, Calif.

W, 66-53
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed, Nov 30 / 7:15 pm
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.

W, 73-70
Wed, Dec 7 / 8:30 pm
Maryland-Eastern Shore
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 75-59
Sun, Dec 11 / Noon
Ole Miss
Cassell Coliseum

W, 80-75
Sat, Dec 17 / 1 pm
The Citadel
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 113-71
Tue, Dec 20 / 9 pm
Charleston Southern
Cassell Coliseum

W, 87-59
Wed, Dec 28 / 7 pm
UMBC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 87-70
Sat, Dec 31 / Noon
5 Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 89-75
Wed, Jan 4 / 9 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.

L, 78-104
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Jan 7 / 2 pm
at 12 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.

L, 78-93
  • VT Ranked: 21
Tue, Jan 10 / 7 pm
Syracuse ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 83-73
Sat, Jan 14 / 2 pm
20 Notre Dame ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 71-76
Wed, Jan 18 / 9 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
W, 62-61
Sun, Jan 22 / 6:30 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.

W, 82-81
Thu, Jan 26 / 8 pm
at 9 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.

L, 72-91
Sun, Jan 29 / 6:30 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 85-79
Wed, Feb 1 / 8 pm
at 9 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.

L, 48-71
Wed, Feb 8 / 9 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
RSN
L, 68-74
Sun, Feb 12 / 6:30 pm
12 Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 80-78 (2 OT)
Tue, Feb 14 / 7 pm
at Pitt ACC
Pittsburgh, Pa.

W, 66-63
Sat, Feb 18 / 1 pm
at 8 Louisville ACC
Louisville, Ky.

L, 90-94
Tue, Feb 21 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 71-70
Sat, Feb 25 / 4 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
RSN
W, 91-75
Mon, Feb 27 / 9 pm
25 Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 66-61
Sat, Mar 4 / 4:30 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
L, 84-89
ACC Tournament
Wed, Mar 8 / 7 pm
vs. Wake Forest
Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.
/
W, 99-90
Thu, Mar 9 / 7 pm
vs. 16 Florida State
Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.
/
L, 68-74
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 16 / 9:40 pm
vs. Wisconsin
KeyBank Center, Buffalo, N.Y.

L, 74-84

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll