2015-2016 Schedule & Results

    Calendar - Download the schedule for smart phones and most calendar programs.
    All games are available online through HokiesXtra!
    Sign up today to hear the Virginia Tech Sports Network from IMG College live every game.
    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentTime/ResultTVLocation
    Emerald Coast Classic
    Sat., Nov 14, 2015Alabama StateL, 82-85ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Nov 18, 2015Jacksonville StateW, 71-62ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 21, 2015VMIW, 76-52ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Nov 24, 2015North Carolina A&TW, 90-60ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Emerald Coast Classic
    Fri., Nov 27, 2015vs. #4 Iowa StateL, 77-99CBSSNDestin, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 28, 2015vs. UABW, 82-77 (OT)Destin, Fla.
    Big Ten/ACC Challenge
    Tue., Dec 1, 2015NorthwesternL, 79-81 (OT)ESPNUCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Dec 5, 2015Arkansas-Pine BluffW, 80-45ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Dec 9, 2015at RadfordW, 74-65Radford, Va.
    Sun., Dec 13, 2015LamarW, 88-53ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Dec 19, 2015Grambling StateW, 87-52ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Dec 22, 2015vs. St. Joseph'sL, 62-79ESPN3Brooklyn, N.Y.
    Wed., Dec 30, 2015#19 West VirginiaL, 63-88ESPNUCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 2, 2016NC State *W, 73-68 (OT)RSNCassell Coliseum
    Mon., Jan 4, 2016#4 Virginia *W, 70-68ESPN2Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 9, 2016at #14 Duke *L, 58-82ACCNDurham, N.C.
    Wed., Jan 13, 2016Wake Forest *W, 93-91RSNCassell Coliseum
    Sat., Jan 16, 2016at Georgia Tech *W, 78-77RSNAtlanta, Ga.
    Wed., Jan 20, 2016at Notre Dame *L, 81-83RSNNotre Dame, Ind.
    Sun., Jan 24, 2016#2 North Carolina *L, 70-75ESPNEWSCassell Coliseum
    Wed., Jan 27, 2016#16 Louisville *L, 83-91ACCNCassell Coliseum
    Sun., Jan 31, 2016at Pittsburgh *L, 71-90ESPNUPittsburgh, Pa.
    Tue., Feb 2, 2016at Syracuse *L, 60-68 (OT)ACCNSyracuse, N.Y.
    Sat., Feb 6, 2016Clemson *W, 60-57RSNCassell Coliseum
    Tue., Feb 9, 2016at Virginia *8 p.m.ACCNCharlottesville, Va.
    Wed., Feb 17, 2016at Miami *9 p.m.RSNCoral Gables, Fla.
    Sat., Feb 20, 2016Florida State *
    Blackout // Hokie Celebration // Halftime Act: Kipps Elementary 3 O'Clock Band
    3 p.m.ACCNCassell Coliseum
    Tue., Feb 23, 2016at Boston College *9 p.m.ESPNUChestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., Feb 28, 2016at Wake Forest *6:30 p.m.ESPNUWinston-Salem, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 2, 2016Pittsburgh *
    Halftime Act: HighTechs Nationals Routine & VT Drumline
    7 p.m.ESPN3Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Mar 5, 2016Miami *
    Halftime Act: Kevin Olson guitar
    4 p.m.ACCNCassell Coliseum
    ACC Tournament
    Tue., Mar 8, 2016at ACC TournamentTBAACCN / ESPN / ESPN2Verizon Center, Washington D.C.
    Wed., Mar 9, 2016at ACC TournamentTBAACCN / ESPN / ESPN2Verizon Center, Washington D.C.
    Thu., Mar 10, 2016at ACC TournamentTBAACCN / ESPN / ESPN2Verizon Center, Washington D.C.
    Fri., Mar 11, 2016at ACC TournamentTBAACCN / ESPN / ESPN2Verizon Center, Washington D.C.
    Sat., Mar 12, 2016at ACC TournamentTBAACCN / ESPN / ESPN2Verizon Center, Washington D.C.
    Overall: 13-11   Conference: 5-6
    Home: 10-5   Away: 2-4   Neutral: 1-2
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Buzz Williams

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2015, hokiesports.com