1916-1917 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Jan 6 / 12 am
Daleville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 53-9
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 38-11
Fri, Jan 19 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-10
Fri, Jan 26 / 12 am
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 29-14
Sat, Jan 27 / 12 am
at Lynchburg YMCA
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 37-16
Wed, Jan 31 / 12 am
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 49-18
Sat, Feb 3 / 12 am
Church Hill Athletic Club
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 54-8
Tue, Feb 6 / 12 am
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-12
Fri, Feb 9 / 12 am
Virginia Christian
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-2
Sat, Feb 10 / 12 am
West Virginia Wesleyan
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 32-13
Mon, Feb 12 / 12 am
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 27-18
Tue, Feb 13 / 12 am
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 23-31
Wed, Feb 14 / 12 am
at Elon
Elon, N.C.
W, 22-20
Thu, Feb 15 / 12 am
at Wake Forest
Wake Forest, N.C.
L, 24-26
Fri, Feb 16 / 12 am
at Roanoke YMCA
Roanoke, Va.
W, 53-28
Tue, Feb 20 / 12 am
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 44-17
Thu, Feb 22 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-12
Wed, Feb 28 / 12 am
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 30-22
Sat, Mar 3 / 12 am
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 37-22
  • Overall: 17-2
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 11-0
  • Away: 6-2
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: H.P. Sanborn

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll