StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1916-1917 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Jan 6, 1917DalevilleW, 53-9Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 13, 1917Hampden-SydneyW, 38-11Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 19, 1917William & MaryW, 39-10Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 26, 1917at Hampden-SydneyW, 29-14Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Sat., Jan 27, 1917at Lynchburg YMCAW, 37-16Lynchburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 31, 1917Randolph-MaconW, 49-18Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 3, 1917Church Hill Athletic ClubW, 54-8Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 6, 1917Emory & HenryW, 41-12Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 9, 1917Virginia ChristianW, 59-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 10, 1917West Virginia WesleyanW, 32-13Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 12, 1917at NC StateW, 27-18Raleigh, N.C.
    Tue., Feb 13, 1917at North CarolinaL, 23-31Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Wed., Feb 14, 1917at ElonW, 22-20Elon, N.C.
    Thu., Feb 15, 1917at Wake ForestL, 24-26Wake Forest, N.C.
    Fri., Feb 16, 1917at Roanoke YMCAW, 53-28Roanoke, Va.
    Tue., Feb 20, 1917TennesseeW, 44-17Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 22, 1917Wake ForestW, 31-12Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 28, 1917North CarolinaW, 30-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 3, 1917at VMIW, 37-22Lexington, Va.
    Overall: 17-2   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 11-0   Away: 6-2   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: H.P. Sanborn

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Basketball - 7 PM
      Cancun, Mexico
      Virginia Tech
      Miami University

      vs.
      Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on CBSSN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com