1920-1921 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

19-5

Non-Conference

19-5

Conference

0-0

Home

10-1

Away

6-3

Neutral

3-1

Sat, Jan 8
Daleville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-10
Sat, Jan 15
Roanoke YMCA
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 25-22
Mon, Jan 17
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-5
Wed, Jan 19
at Roanoke YMCA
Roanoke, Va.
W, 33-22
Thu, Jan 20
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-7
Sat, Jan 22
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-14
Mon, Jan 24
The Citadel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-10
Fri, Jan 28
vs. Washington & Lee
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 25-9
Sat, Jan 29
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 21-45
Mon, Jan 31
at Lynchburg Elks Club
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 26-32
Fri, Feb 4
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 37-10
Richmond, Va.
W, 31-12
Wed, Feb 9
at Collegiate Stars
Baltimore, Md.
W, 31-25
Thu, Feb 10
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 37-24
Sat, Feb 12
at Penn State
State College, Pa.
W, 29-23
Mon, Feb 14
at Delaware
Newark, Del.
L, 0-2
Tue, Feb 15
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 26-20
Wed, Feb 16
Georgia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-15
Fri, Feb 18
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-18
Sat, Feb 19
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 29-19
Mon, Feb 21
vs. Washington & Lee
Roanoke, Va.
W, 23-19
Tue, Feb 22
vs. NC State
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 43-12
Sat, Feb 26
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 11-26
Sat, Mar 12
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
L, 25-27
  • Head Coach: W.L. Younger

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll