1922-1923 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-6

Non-Conference

12-4

Conference

1-2

Home

8-4

Away

2-1

Neutral

3-1

Thu, Jan 11
Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-28
Sat, Jan 13
at King College
Bristol, Tenn.
W, 27-18
Tue, Jan 16
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-20
Wed, Jan 17
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-9
Sat, Jan 20
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 22-19
Thu, Jan 25
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-11
Sat, Jan 27
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 7-31
Tue, Jan 30
King College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 36-12
Thu, Feb 1
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-27
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 26-25
Thu, Feb 8
Carson-Newman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 23-19
Sat, Feb 10
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 42-16
Tue, Feb 13
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 33-34
Sat, Feb 17
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 28-29
Tue, Feb 20
Western Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 38-16
Wed, Feb 21
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-21
Thu, Feb 22
vs. Virginia *
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 22-18
Southern Conference Tournament
Wed, Feb 28
vs. Vanderbilt
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 26-23
Thu, Mar 1
vs. Chattanooga
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 23-38
  • Head Coach: W.L. Younger

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll