1924-1925 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Jan 10 / 12 am
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-21
Wed, Jan 14 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-47
Sat, Jan 17 / 1 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 29-30
Tue, Jan 20 / 12 am
King College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-28
Sat, Jan 24 / 1 am
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 18-26
Tue, Jan 27 / 12 am
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 48-21
Sat, Jan 31 / 1 am
at Virginia *
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 32-43
Tue, Feb 3 / 12 am
Carson-Newman
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-37
Sat, Feb 7 / 1 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-18
Wed, Feb 11 / 12 am
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 42-19
Sat, Feb 14 / 1 am
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-27
Thu, Feb 19 / 12 am
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 29-40
Tue, Feb 24 / 12 am
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
L, 32-48
Thu, Feb 26 / 1 am
at Clemson *
Clemson, S.C.
W, 27-13
Fri, Feb 27 / 1 am
vs. North Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 13-42
  • Overall: 6-9
  • Conference: 2-5
  • Home: 5-4
  • Away: 1-4
  • Neutral: 0-1
  • Head Coach: M. Buford Blair

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll