1924-1925 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-9

Non-Conference

4-4

Conference

2-5

Home

5-4

Away

1-4

Neutral

0-1

Sat, Jan 10
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-21
Wed, Jan 14
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-47
Sat, Jan 17
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 29-30
Tue, Jan 20
King College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-28
Sat, Jan 24
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 18-26
Tue, Jan 27
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 48-21
Sat, Jan 31
at Virginia *
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 32-43
Tue, Feb 3
Carson-Newman
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-37
Sat, Feb 7
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-18
Wed, Feb 11
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 42-19
Sat, Feb 14
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-27
Thu, Feb 19
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 29-40
Tue, Feb 24
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
L, 32-48
Thu, Feb 26
at Clemson *
Clemson, S.C.
W, 27-13
Fri, Feb 27
vs. North Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 13-42
  • Head Coach: M. Buford Blair

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll