Fair 61°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1927-1928 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Jan 11, 1928King CollegeW, 30-10Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 12, 1928Maryland *L, 20-29Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 18, 1928LynchburgW, 30-29Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 21, 1928at Washington & Lee *L, 24-35Lexington, Va.
    Wed., Jan 25, 1928Alabama *W, 39-26Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 2, 1928at Virginia *L, 26-35Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Feb 4, 1928VMI *L, 11-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 6, 1928vs. West VirginiaL, 24-47Bluefield, W.Va.
    Tue., Feb 7, 1928DukeL, 31-34Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 9, 1928Virginia *L, 12-38Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 11, 1928Washington & Lee *W, 36-17Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 15, 1928University of the SouthW, 37-14Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 21, 1928at VMI *L, 22-35Lexington, Va.
    Wed., Feb 22, 1928at RichmondL, 26-36Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Feb 23, 1928at Maryland *L, 10-30College Park, Md.
    Fri., Feb 24, 1928at GeorgetownL, 33-57Washington, D.C.
    Overall: 5-11   Conference: 2-7
    Home: 5-4   Away: 0-6   Neutral: 0-1
    Head Coach: Bud Moore

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com