StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1928-1929 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Jan 16, 1929ElonL, 29-36Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 19, 1929at VMI *L, 19-42Lexington, Va.
    Wed., Jan 23, 1929Virginia *W, 26-25Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 26, 1929at Washington & Lee *L, 25-44Lexington, Va.
    Thu., Jan 31, 1929at North Carolina *L, 27-33Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Fri., Feb 1, 1929at Duke *L, 27-44Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 2, 1929at DavidsonL, 13-28Davidson, N.C.
    Mon., Feb 4, 1929Maryland *W, 39-29Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 5, 1929at Virginia *L, 25-34Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Feb 9, 1929VMI *W, 33-23Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 11, 1929vs. West VirginiaL, 27-49Bluefield, W.Va.
    Tue., Feb 12, 1929DavidsonL, 19-41Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 16, 1929Washington & Lee *L, 17-45Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 18, 1929Hampden-SydneyL, 25-26Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 19, 1929Carson-NewmanW, 22-19Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 21, 1929MarshallL, 32-35Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 23, 1929Washington & Lee *L, 17-36Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 4-13   Conference: 3-7
    Home: 4-6   Away: 0-6   Neutral: 0-1
    Head Coach: I.E. Randall

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Basketball - 1 PM
      Providence, R.I.
      Virginia Tech
      Providence

      vs.
    • Women's Soccer - 1 PM
      University Park, Pa.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      (8) Penn State

      vs.
    • Wrestling - 2 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      (4) Ohio State
      (10) Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
    © 2014, hokiesports.com