1929-1930 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

5-14

Non-Conference

3-4

Conference

2-10

Home

5-7

Away

0-7

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Jan 11
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
L, 17-30
Wed, Jan 15
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 43-19
Fri, Jan 17
NC State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 17-31
Tue, Jan 21
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-29
Fri, Jan 24
at Virginia *
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 21-28
Sat, Jan 25
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 27-44
Tue, Jan 28
Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-31
Thu, Jan 30
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 30-31
Sat, Feb 1
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-35
Wed, Feb 5
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 21-30
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 23-27
Fri, Feb 7
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-38
Mon, Feb 10
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 44-32
Tue, Feb 11
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 23-34
Sat, Feb 15
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 21-43
Mon, Feb 17
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-35
Fri, Feb 21
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 23-41
Sat, Feb 22
at NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 18-41
Tue, Feb 25
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 20-35
  • Head Coach: R.S. Warren

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll