1929-1930 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Jan 11 / 12 am
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
L, 17-30
Wed, Jan 15 / 12 am
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 43-19
Fri, Jan 17 / 1 am
NC State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 17-31
Tue, Jan 21 / 12 am
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-29
Fri, Jan 24 / 1 am
at Virginia *
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 21-28
Sat, Jan 25 / 1 am
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 27-44
Tue, Jan 28 / 1 am
Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-31
Thu, Jan 30 / 12 am
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 30-31
Sat, Feb 1 / 1 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-35
Wed, Feb 5 / 1 am
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 21-30
Thu, Feb 6 / 12 am
University of the South
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 23-27
Fri, Feb 7 / 12 am
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-38
Mon, Feb 10 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 44-32
Tue, Feb 11 / 1 am
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 23-34
Sat, Feb 15 / 1 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 21-43
Mon, Feb 17 / 1 am
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-35
Fri, Feb 21 / 1 am
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 23-41
Sat, Feb 22 / 1 am
at NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 18-41
Tue, Feb 25 / 1 am
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 20-35
  • Overall: 5-14
  • Conference: 2-10
  • Home: 5-7
  • Away: 0-7
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: R.S. Warren

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll