1932-1933 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Jan 7 / 1 am
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-40
Tue, Jan 10 / 1 am
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-31
Fri, Jan 13 / 1 am
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 26-58
Sat, Jan 14 / 1 am
at NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 18-46
Fri, Jan 20 / 1 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 38-34
Sat, Jan 21 / 1 am
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 21-37
Fri, Jan 27 / 1 am
vs. Virginia *
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 30-36
Mon, Jan 30 / 1 am
NC State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-45
Fri, Feb 3 / 12 am
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-22
Sat, Feb 4 / 1 am
Duke *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-25
Sat, Feb 11 / 12 am
vs. Emory & Henry
Bristol, Va.
L, 32-40
Tue, Feb 14 / 12 am
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 40-43
Sat, Feb 18 / 1 am
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
W, 37-35
Tue, Feb 21 / 1 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-15
Southern Conference Tournament
Fri, Feb 24 / 1 am
vs. North Carolina *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 25-32
  • Overall: 6-9
  • Conference: 5-7
  • Home: 4-3
  • Away: 2-3
  • Neutral: 0-3
  • Head Coach: W.L. Younger

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll