1938-1939 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

3-14

Non-Conference

1-4

Conference

2-10

Home

2-6

Away

1-7

Neutral

0-1

Fri, Jan 13
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 33-46
Sat, Jan 14
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 32-31
Tue, Jan 17
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 35-46
Wed, Jan 18
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 36-35
Sat, Jan 21
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 29-66
Sat, Jan 28
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 36-54
Mon, Jan 30
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 16-45
Tue, Jan 31
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 31-47
Fri, Feb 3
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 26-44
Sat, Feb 4
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 30-57
Wed, Feb 8
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 30-43
Sat, Feb 11
vs. Davidson *
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 40-55
Mon, Feb 13
at NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 35-52
Sat, Feb 18
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-33
Mon, Feb 20
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-39
Wed, Feb 22
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 26-31
Sat, Feb 25
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 51-65
  • Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll