Fair 48° :: Feels Like: 46°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1938-1939 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Fri., Jan 13, 1939William & Mary *L, 33-46Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 14, 1939Richmond *W, 32-31Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Jan 17, 1939at Duke *L, 35-46Durham, N.C.
Wed., Jan 18, 1939at North Carolina *W, 36-35Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Jan 21, 1939at Washington & Lee *L, 29-66Lexington, Va.
Sat., Jan 28, 1939at VMI *L, 36-54Lexington, Va.
Mon., Jan 30, 1939at VirginiaL, 16-45Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Jan 31, 1939MarshallL, 31-47Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 3, 1939at Richmond *L, 26-44Richmond, Va.
Sat., Feb 4, 1939at William & Mary *L, 30-57Williamsburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 8, 1939VMI *L, 30-43Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 11, 1939vs. Davidson *L, 40-55Winston-Salem, N.C.
Mon., Feb 13, 1939at NC State *L, 35-52Raleigh, N.C.
Sat., Feb 18, 1939Randolph-MaconW, 35-33Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 20, 1939VirginiaL, 25-39Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 22, 1939Hampden-SydneyL, 26-31Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 25, 1939Washington & Lee *L, 51-65Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 3-14   Conference: 2-10
Home: 2-6   Away: 1-7   Neutral: 0-1
Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com