1939-1940 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-15

Non-Conference

3-5

Conference

1-10

Home

3-6

Away

0-8

Neutral

1-1

Fri, Jan 5
vs. House of David
Roanoke, Va.
W, 31-24
Thu, Jan 11
vs. North Carolina *
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 25-46
Sat, Jan 13
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-34
Wed, Jan 17
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-18
Fri, Jan 19
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 41-49
Sat, Jan 20
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 30-74
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-43
Sat, Jan 27
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 22-42
Mon, Jan 29
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-34
Wed, Jan 31
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 28-45
Fri, Feb 2
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 39-41
Sat, Feb 3
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 33-38
Tue, Feb 6
Catawba
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 28-35
Wed, Feb 7
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-41
Sat, Feb 10
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 40-32
Thu, Feb 15
at National Business College
Roanoke, Va.
L, 33-39
Fri, Feb 16
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 29-49
Tue, Feb 20
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 35-50
Wed, Feb 21
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 27-42
  • Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll