1939-1940 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Jan 5 / 12 am
vs. House of David
Roanoke, Va.
W, 31-24
Thu, Jan 11 / 12 am
vs. North Carolina *
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 25-46
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-34
Wed, Jan 17 / 12 am
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-18
Fri, Jan 19 / 12 am
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 41-49
Sat, Jan 20 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 30-74
Wed, Jan 24 / 12 am
National Business College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-43
Sat, Jan 27 / 12 am
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 22-42
Mon, Jan 29 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 25-34
Wed, Jan 31 / 12 am
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 28-45
Fri, Feb 2 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 39-41
Sat, Feb 3 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 33-38
Tue, Feb 6 / 12 am
Catawba
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 28-35
Wed, Feb 7 / 12 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 32-41
Sat, Feb 10 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 40-32
Thu, Feb 15 / 12 am
at National Business College
Roanoke, Va.
L, 33-39
Fri, Feb 16 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 29-49
Tue, Feb 20 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 35-50
Wed, Feb 21 / 12 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 27-42
  • Overall: 4-15
  • Conference: 1-10
  • Home: 3-6
  • Away: 0-8
  • Neutral: 1-1
  • Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll