Mostly Cloudy 73°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1940-1941 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Mon., Dec 30, 1940at Langley AFBW, 42-41Langley Field, Va.
    Tue., Dec 31, 1940at Naval Training StationL, 38-39Norfolk, Va.
    Wed., Jan 1, 1941at Newport News ApprenticeL, 39-41Newport News, Va.
    Wed., Jan 8, 1941Naval Training StationW, 67-38Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 10, 1941William & Mary *L, 51-54Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 15, 1941vs. Washington & Lee *L, 29-41Roanoke, Va.
    Tue., Jan 21, 1941vs. VirginiaL, 35-49Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 25, 1941at Washington & Lee *L, 30-37Lexington, Va.
    Fri., Jan 31, 1941at North Carolina *L, 35-60Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 1, 1941vs. Davidson *W, 57-41Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Tue., Feb 4, 1941NC State *W, 54-35Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 5, 1941New MexicoW, 58-45Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 7, 1941at Richmond *L, 35-36Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Feb 8, 1941at William & Mary *L, 50-52Williamsburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 10, 1941at VMI *L, 52-60Lexington, Va.
    Wed., Feb 12, 1941VMI *L, 31-33Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 15, 1941VirginiaL, 39-40Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 18, 1941Richmond *W, 37-31Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 20, 1941at AmericanW, 42-33Washington, D.C.
    Fri., Feb 21, 1941at Maryland *W, 48-39College Park, Md.
    Mon., Feb 24, 1941vs. George Washington *L, 37-54Roanoke, Va.
    Overall: 8-13   Conference: 4-9
    Home: 4-3   Away: 3-7   Neutral: 1-3
    Head Coach: H.M. McEver

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com