Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1941-1942 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Dec 6, 1941at Emory & HenryW, 63-53Emory, Va.
Sat., Dec 13, 1941Emory & HenryW, 50-38Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 1, 1942at Naval Training StationL, 41-52Norfolk, Va.
Fri., Jan 2, 1942at Langley AFBW, 59-44Langley Field, Va.
Sat., Jan 3, 1942at Newport News ApprenticeW, 41-36Newport News, Va.
Wed., Jan 7, 1942vs. Washington & Lee *L, 27-29Roanoke, Va.
Fri., Jan 9, 1942William & Mary *L, 29-34Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 15, 1942Washington & Lee *L, 33-35Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Jan 23, 1942vs. VirginiaW, 42-35Roanoke, Va.
Mon., Jan 26, 1942Hampden-SydneyW, 55-27Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 28, 1942vs. The CitadelW, 49-35Charlotte, N.C.
Mon., Feb 2, 1942at William & Mary *W, 45-39Williamsburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 3, 1942at Richmond *L, 39-44Richmond, Va.
Sat., Feb 7, 1942VMI *W, 28-26Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 9, 1942Richmond *L, 33-34Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 13, 1942at VMI *L, 42-43Lexington, Va.
Sat., Feb 14, 1942VirginiaL, 36-58Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 16, 1942FurmanW, 57-42Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 24, 1942at Duke *L, 50-67Durham, N.C.
Southern Conference Tournament
Wed., Feb 25, 1942at NC State *L, 43-54Raleigh, N.C.
Overall: 10-10   Conference: 2-8
Home: 4-4   Away: 4-5   Neutral: 2-1
Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com