1941-1942 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-10

Non-Conference

8-2

Conference

2-8

Home

4-4

Away

4-5

Neutral

2-1

Sat, Dec 6
at Emory & Henry
Emory, Va.
W, 63-53
Sat, Dec 13
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 50-38
Thu, Jan 1
at Naval Training Station
Norfolk, Va.
L, 41-52
Fri, Jan 2
at Langley AFB
Langley Field, Va.
W, 59-44
Sat, Jan 3
at Newport News Apprentice
Newport News, Va.
W, 41-36
Wed, Jan 7
vs. Washington & Lee *
Roanoke, Va.
L, 27-29
Fri, Jan 9
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 29-34
Thu, Jan 15
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 33-35
Fri, Jan 23
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 42-35
Mon, Jan 26
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 55-27
Wed, Jan 28
vs. The Citadel
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 49-35
Mon, Feb 2
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 45-39
Tue, Feb 3
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 39-44
Sat, Feb 7
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-26
Mon, Feb 9
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 33-34
Fri, Feb 13
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 42-43
Sat, Feb 14
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 36-58
Mon, Feb 16
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-42
Tue, Feb 24
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 50-67
Southern Conference Tournament
Wed, Feb 25
at NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 43-54
  • Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll