1943-1944 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Jan 15 / 12 am
at Emory & Henry
Emory, Va.
W, 42-36
Mon, Jan 17 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 55-63
Fri, Jan 21 / 12 am
at NC Preflight School
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 29-60
Sat, Jan 22 / 12 am
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 29-42
Tue, Jan 25 / 12 am
at Woodrow Wilson Hospital
Staunton, Va.
W, 31-26
Wed, Jan 26 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 46-20
Sat, Jan 29 / 12 am
Blackstone Army Airfield
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 46-24
Wed, Feb 2 / 12 am
Woodrow Wilson Hospital
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 53-30
Mon, Feb 7 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 39-17
Thu, Feb 10 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 46-22
Sat, Feb 12 / 12 am
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 44-24
Fri, Feb 18 / 12 am
at Newport News Apprentice
Newport News, Va.
W, 43-40
Sat, Feb 19 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 58-29
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 24 / 12 am
vs. Davidson *
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 38-34
Fri, Feb 25 / 12 am
vs. North Carolina *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 24-39
  • Overall: 11-4
  • Conference: 5-2
  • Home: 5-0
  • Away: 5-2
  • Neutral: 1-2
  • Head Coach: H.M. McEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll