Fair 70°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1943-1944 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Jan 15, 1944at Emory & HenryW, 42-36Emory, Va.
    Mon., Jan 17, 1944vs. VirginiaL, 55-63Lynchburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 21, 1944at NC Preflight SchoolL, 29-60Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Jan 22, 1944at North Carolina *L, 29-42Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Tue., Jan 25, 1944at Woodrow Wilson HospitalW, 31-26Staunton, Va.
    Wed., Jan 26, 1944at VMI *W, 46-20Lexington, Va.
    Sat., Jan 29, 1944Blackstone Army AirfieldW, 46-24Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 2, 1944Woodrow Wilson HospitalW, 53-30Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 7, 1944VMI *W, 39-17Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 10, 1944William & Mary *W, 46-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 12, 1944Emory & HenryW, 44-24Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 18, 1944at Newport News ApprenticeW, 43-40Newport News, Va.
    Sat., Feb 19, 1944at William & Mary *W, 58-29Williamsburg, Va.
    Southern Conference Tournament
    Thu., Feb 24, 1944vs. Davidson *W, 38-34Raleigh, N.C.
    Fri., Feb 25, 1944vs. North Carolina *L, 24-39Raleigh, N.C.
    Overall: 11-4   Conference: 5-2
    Home: 5-0   Away: 5-2   Neutral: 1-2
    Head Coach: H.M. McEver

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com