1944-1945 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Mon, Jan 8 / 12 am
Bridgewater
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-34
Wed, Jan 10 / 12 am
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 34-39
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 47-41
Thu, Jan 18 / 12 am
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 30-55
Sat, Jan 20 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 34-44
Wed, Jan 24 / 12 am
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 28-60
Tue, Jan 30 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 42-23
Fri, Feb 2 / 12 am
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 40-55
Sat, Feb 3 / 12 am
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 30-41
Wed, Feb 7 / 12 am
at Emory & Henry
Emory, Va.
L, 27-37
Fri, Feb 9 / 12 am
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-35
Fri, Feb 16 / 12 am
Milligan
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 41-48
Sat, Feb 17 / 12 am
Milligan
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-55
Wed, Feb 21 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 55-37
  • Overall: 6-8
  • Conference: 2-2
  • Home: 5-4
  • Away: 1-4
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: George S. Proctor

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll