1944-1945 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-8

Non-Conference

4-6

Conference

2-2

Home

5-4

Away

1-4

Neutral

0-0

Mon, Jan 8
Bridgewater
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-34
Wed, Jan 10
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 34-39
Sat, Jan 13
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 47-41
Thu, Jan 18
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 30-55
Sat, Jan 20
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 34-44
Wed, Jan 24
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 28-60
Tue, Jan 30
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 42-23
Fri, Feb 2
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 40-55
Sat, Feb 3
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 30-41
Wed, Feb 7
at Emory & Henry
Emory, Va.
L, 27-37
Fri, Feb 9
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-35
Fri, Feb 16
Milligan
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 41-48
Sat, Feb 17
Milligan
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-55
Wed, Feb 21
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 55-37
  • Head Coach: George S. Proctor

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll