Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1944-1945 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Mon., Jan 8, 1945BridgewaterW, 57-34Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 10, 1945Emory & HenryL, 34-39Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 13, 1945ConcordW, 47-41Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 18, 1945North Carolina *L, 30-55Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 20, 1945VirginiaL, 34-44Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 24, 1945at North Carolina *L, 28-60Chapel Hill, N.C.
Tue., Jan 30, 1945VMI *W, 42-23Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 2, 1945at Hampden-SydneyL, 40-55Hampden-Sydney, Va.
Sat., Feb 3, 1945at William & MaryL, 30-41Williamsburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 7, 1945at Emory & HenryL, 27-37Emory, Va.
Fri., Feb 9, 1945Hampden-SydneyW, 41-35Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 16, 1945MilliganL, 41-48Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 17, 1945MilliganW, 57-55Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 21, 1945at VMI *W, 55-37Lexington, Va.
Overall: 6-8   Conference: 2-2
Home: 5-4   Away: 1-4   Neutral: 0-0
Head Coach: George S. Proctor

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com