Fair 48°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1945-1946 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Tue., Jan 8, 1946LynchburgW, 60-19Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 12, 1946North Carolina *L, 40-48Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 16, 1946Old DominionL, 52-62Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 19, 1946at VirginiaL, 29-57Charlottesville, Va.
Wed., Jan 23, 1946VMI *W, 58-28Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Jan 25, 1946at Woodrow Wilson HospitalW, 43-26Staunton, Va.
Mon., Jan 28, 1946Richmond *W, 40-33Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 30, 1946at VMI *W, 48-24Lexington, Va.
Fri., Feb 1, 1946Richmond *W, 31-25Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 2, 1946at McGuire HospitalL, 27-40Richmond, Va.
Tue., Feb 5, 1946Roanoke CollegeW, 69-31Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 6, 1946vs. Old DominionL, 46-64Roanoke, Va.
Wed., Feb 13, 1946at North Carolina *L, 42-63Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Feb 16, 1946William & Mary *W, 51-45Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 19, 1946Washington & Lee *W, 69-23Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 21, 1946George Washington *L, 48-57Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 26, 1946at Roanoke CollegeW, 59-45Salem, Va.
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu., Feb 28, 1946vs. George Washington *W, 39-33Raleigh, N.C.
Fri., Mar 1, 1946vs. Duke *L, 38-44Raleigh, N.C.
Overall: 11-8   Conference: 7-4
Home: 7-3   Away: 3-3   Neutral: 1-2
Head Coach: George S. Proctor

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com