1946-1947 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-13

Non-Conference

9-4

Conference

4-9

Home

8-3

Away

5-10

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Dec 7
at Bristol YMCA
Bristol, Va.
W, 52-41
Fri, Dec 20
at Catholic
Washington, D.C.
W, 53-42
Sat, Dec 21
at American
Washington, D.C.
L, 45-48
Mon, Dec 23
at Quantico
Quantico, Va.
W, 55-39
Sat, Jan 4
House of David
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 42-35
Tue, Jan 7
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 67-25
Thu, Jan 9
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 46-41
Fri, Jan 10
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-22
Tue, Jan 14
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 53-52
Fri, Jan 17
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 49-57
Sat, Jan 18
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 46-53
Thu, Jan 23
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 51-40
Sat, Jan 25
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-58
Tue, Jan 28
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-50
Fri, Jan 31
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 45-49
Sat, Feb 1
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 41-50
Thu, Feb 6
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 40-52
Fri, Feb 7
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 51-57
Sat, Feb 8
at Hanes Hosiery
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 60-75
Tue, Feb 11
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 54-40
Fri, Feb 14
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 56-52
Tue, Feb 18
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 47-41
Thu, Feb 20
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 42-55
Fri, Feb 21
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 49-66
Thu, Feb 27
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 57-71
Fri, Feb 28
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 54-74
  • Head Coach: George S. Proctor

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll