StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1946-1947 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Dec 7, 1946at Bristol YMCAW, 52-41Bristol, Va.
    Fri., Dec 20, 1946at CatholicW, 53-42Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Dec 21, 1946at AmericanL, 45-48Washington, D.C.
    Mon., Dec 23, 1946at QuanticoW, 55-39Quantico, Va.
    Sat., Jan 4, 1947House of DavidW, 42-35Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 7, 1947LynchburgW, 67-25Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 9, 1947Roanoke CollegeW, 46-41Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 10, 1947Emory & HenryW, 51-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 14, 1947at VMI *W, 53-52Lexington, Va.
    Fri., Jan 17, 1947Maryland *L, 49-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 18, 1947Washington & Lee *L, 46-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 23, 1947at Roanoke CollegeW, 51-40Salem, Va.
    Sat., Jan 25, 1947VirginiaL, 52-58Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 28, 1947Hampden-SydneyW, 60-50Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 31, 1947at Richmond *L, 45-49Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Feb 1, 1947at William & Mary *L, 41-50Williamsburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 6, 1947at Duke *L, 40-52Durham, N.C.
    Fri., Feb 7, 1947at North Carolina *L, 51-57Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 8, 1947at Hanes HosieryL, 60-75Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Tue., Feb 11, 1947Richmond *W, 54-40Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 14, 1947William & Mary *W, 56-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 18, 1947VMI *W, 47-41Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 20, 1947at Maryland *L, 42-55College Park, Md.
    Fri., Feb 21, 1947at George Washington *L, 49-66Washington, D.C.
    Thu., Feb 27, 1947at Hampden-SydneyL, 57-71Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Fri., Feb 28, 1947at Washington & Lee *L, 54-74Lexington, Va.
    Overall: 13-13   Conference: 4-9
    Home: 8-3   Away: 5-10   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: George S. Proctor

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Basketball - TBA
      Cancun, Mexico
      Virginia Tech
      Championship/Consolation

      vs.
      Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on CBSSN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com