1947-1948 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

14-9

Non-Conference

7-3

Conference

7-6

Home

7-2

Away

6-6

Neutral

1-1

Fri, Dec 5
vs. Old Dominion
Roanoke, Va.
W, 58-46
Fri, Dec 19
at Georgetown
Washington, D.C.
L, 51-66
Mon, Dec 22
at Quantico
Quantico, Va.
L, 53-57
Tue, Jan 6
at Bristol YMCA
Bristol, Va.
W, 48-42
Fri, Jan 9
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 31-39
Mon, Jan 12
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-41
Fri, Jan 16
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 54-49
Tue, Jan 20
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 44-43
Sat, Jan 24
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 45-52
Mon, Jan 26
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 36-68
Wed, Jan 28
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 58-60
Fri, Jan 30
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-49
Tue, Feb 3
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 50-39
Fri, Feb 6
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 51-46
Sat, Feb 7
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 42-46
Tue, Feb 10
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
L, 35-42
Fri, Feb 13
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-49
Mon, Feb 16
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 55-48
Sat, Feb 21
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-43
Mon, Feb 23
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 57-55
Wed, Feb 25
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
W, 55-47
Sat, Feb 28
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-51
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 4
vs. North Carolina *
Durham, N.C.
L, 40-61
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll