1948-1949 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Dec 1 / 12 am
at Roanoke Rebels
Roanoke, Va.
L, 44-55
Tue, Dec 7 / 12 am
at Quantico
Quantico, Va.
L, 49-65
Wed, Dec 8 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 37-54
Thu, Dec 9 / 12 am
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 51-60
Wed, Jan 5 / 12 am
at Roanoke Rebels
Roanoke, Va.
L, 48-56
Sat, Jan 8 / 12 am
North Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 48-56
Tue, Jan 11 / 12 am
Duke *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 56-46
Sat, Jan 15 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 54-52
Tue, Jan 18 / 12 am
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 58-66
Sat, Jan 22 / 12 am
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 52-65
Mon, Jan 24 / 12 am
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 59-78
Sat, Jan 29 / 12 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 48-51
Mon, Jan 31 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 52-50
Wed, Feb 2 / 12 am
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 48-38
Fri, Feb 4 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 47-62
Sat, Feb 5 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 52-47
Tue, Feb 8 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-53
Thu, Feb 10 / 12 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 66-64
Mon, Feb 14 / 12 am
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-54
Thu, Feb 17 / 12 am
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-55
Mon, Feb 21 / 12 am
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 58-64
Fri, Feb 25 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 59-48
Mon, Feb 28 / 12 am
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 66-68
  • Overall: 10-13
  • Conference: 6-8
  • Home: 6-3
  • Away: 4-10
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll