StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1948-1949 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Dec 1, 1948at Roanoke RebelsL, 44-55Roanoke, Va.
    Tue., Dec 7, 1948at QuanticoL, 49-65Quantico, Va.
    Wed., Dec 8, 1948at George Washington *L, 37-54Washington, D.C.
    Thu., Dec 9, 1948at Maryland *L, 51-60College Park, Md.
    Wed., Jan 5, 1949at Roanoke RebelsL, 48-56Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Jan 8, 1949North Carolina *L, 48-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 11, 1949Duke *W, 56-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 15, 1949William & Mary *W, 54-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 18, 1949at Washington & Lee *L, 58-66Lexington, Va.
    Sat., Jan 22, 1949at Duke *L, 52-65Durham, N.C.
    Mon., Jan 24, 1949at North Carolina *L, 59-78Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Jan 29, 1949Richmond *L, 48-51Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 31, 1949VirginiaW, 52-50Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 2, 1949at Roanoke CollegeW, 48-38Salem, Va.
    Fri., Feb 4, 1949at William & Mary *L, 47-62Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 5, 1949at Richmond *W, 52-47Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Feb 8, 1949VMI *W, 66-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 10, 1949at VirginiaW, 66-64Charlottesville, Va.
    Mon., Feb 14, 1949Washington & Lee *W, 68-54Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 17, 1949Roanoke CollegeW, 64-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 21, 1949at Hampden-SydneyL, 58-64Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Fri., Feb 25, 1949at VMI *W, 59-48Lexington, Va.
    Mon., Feb 28, 1949Hampden-SydneyL, 66-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 10-13   Conference: 6-8
    Home: 6-3   Away: 4-10   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    © 2014, hokiesports.com