1950-1951 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

19-10

Non-Conference

10-4

Conference

9-6

Home

10-0

Away

8-8

Neutral

1-2

Wed, Nov 22
at Kane's Rebels
Roanoke, Va.
W, 83-63
Wed, Nov 29
vs. Eastern Kentucky
Bristol, Va.
L, 50-57
Thu, Nov 30
Little Creek NAS
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-53
Sat, Dec 2
Norfolk Navy Flyers
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-64
Mon, Dec 4
at Duquesne
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 49-63
Tue, Dec 5
at St. Francis (Pa.)
Johnstown, Pa.
L, 65-73
Wed, Dec 6
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 67-78
Sat, Dec 9
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 71-61
Fri, Dec 22
at Fort Myer
Arlington, Va.
W, 79-74
Sat, Dec 23
at Quantico
Quantico, Va.
L, 64-67
Fri, Jan 5
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 91-75
Sat, Jan 6
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 60-59
Tue, Jan 9
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 94-81
Fri, Jan 12
vs. South Carolina *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 68-64
Mon, Jan 15
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
W, 66-57
Tue, Jan 16
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
W, 86-71
Sat, Jan 20
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 58-57
Tue, Jan 23
at 8 NC State *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 66-114
Sat, Jan 27
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 58-61
Tue, Jan 30
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-72
Fri, Feb 2
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 67-73
Sat, Feb 3
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 86-76
Wed, Feb 7
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-60
Sat, Feb 10
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-62
Wed, Feb 14
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-61
Fri, Feb 16
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 94-83
Mon, Feb 19
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-77
Fri, Feb 23
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 76-79
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 1
vs. Duke *
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 61-64
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll