StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1950-1951 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Nov 22, 1950at Kane's RebelsW, 83-63Roanoke, Va.
    Wed., Nov 29, 1950vs. Eastern KentuckyL, 50-57Bristol, Va.
    Thu., Nov 30, 1950Little Creek NASW, 79-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 2, 1950Norfolk Navy FlyersW, 89-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Dec 4, 1950at DuquesneL, 49-63Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Tue., Dec 5, 1950at St. Francis (Pa.)L, 65-73Johnstown, Pa.
    Wed., Dec 6, 1950at West Virginia *L, 67-78Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Dec 9, 1950at Roanoke CollegeW, 71-61Salem, Va.
    Fri., Dec 22, 1950at Fort MyerW, 79-74Arlington, Va.
    Sat., Dec 23, 1950at QuanticoL, 64-67Quantico, Va.
    Fri., Jan 5, 1951at Hampden-SydneyW, 91-75Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Sat., Jan 6, 1951at VirginiaW, 60-59Charlottesville, Va.
    Tue., Jan 9, 1951Roanoke CollegeW, 94-81Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 12, 1951vs. South Carolina *W, 68-64Roanoke, Va.
    Mon., Jan 15, 1951at Maryland *W, 66-57College Park, Md.
    Tue., Jan 16, 1951at George Washington *W, 86-71Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Jan 20, 1951Washington & Lee *W, 58-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 23, 1951at #8 NC State *L, 66-114Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Jan 27, 1951at Washington & Lee *L, 58-61Lexington, Va.
    Tue., Jan 30, 1951West Virginia *W, 79-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 2, 1951at William & Mary *L, 67-73Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 3, 1951at Richmond *W, 86-76Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Feb 7, 1951VMI *W, 85-60Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 10, 1951VirginiaW, 93-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 14, 1951Richmond *W, 83-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 16, 1951Hampden-SydneyW, 94-83Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 19, 1951William & Mary *W, 82-77Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 23, 1951at VMI *L, 76-79Lexington, Va.
    Southern Conference Tournament
    Thu., Mar 1, 1951vs. Duke *L, 61-64Raleigh, N.C.
    Overall: 19-10   Conference: 9-6
    Home: 10-0   Away: 8-8   Neutral: 1-2
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com