1952-1953 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-19

Non-Conference

0-7

Conference

4-12

Home

4-6

Away

0-12

Neutral

0-1

Wed, Dec 3
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 75-84
Thu, Dec 4
at Elon
Elon, N.C.
L, 61-73
Tue, Dec 9
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 57-113
Wed, Dec 10
at Eastern Kentucky
Richmond, Ky.
L, 42-83
Fri, Jan 2
vs. South Carolina *
Wytheville, Va.
L, 66-69
Sat, Jan 10
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-92
Mon, Jan 12
at Maryland *
College Park, Md.
L, 46-65
Tue, Jan 13
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 59-106
Fri, Jan 16
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-68
Wed, Jan 21
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 95-108
Sat, Jan 24
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 62-86
Fri, Jan 30
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 74-91
Sat, Jan 31
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 54-86
Wed, Feb 4
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 74-76
Fri, Feb 6
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-70
Sat, Feb 7
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 72-75
Tue, Feb 10
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-67
Thu, Feb 12
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 71-77
Sat, Feb 14
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-81
Tue, Feb 17
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 85-87
Sat, Feb 21
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 64-90
Mon, Feb 23
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-74
Sat, Feb 28
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-62
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll