Fair 64°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1952-1953 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Wed., Dec 3, 1952at High PointL, 75-84High Point, N.C.
Thu., Dec 4, 1952at ElonL, 61-73Elon, N.C.
Tue., Dec 9, 1952at MarshallL, 57-113Huntington, W.Va.
Wed., Dec 10, 1952at Eastern KentuckyL, 42-83Richmond, Ky.
Fri., Jan 2, 1953vs. South Carolina *L, 66-69Wytheville, Va.
Sat., Jan 10, 1953West Virginia *L, 55-92Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 12, 1953at Maryland *L, 46-65College Park, Md.
Tue., Jan 13, 1953at George Washington *L, 59-106Washington, D.C.
Fri., Jan 16, 1953Washington & Lee *W, 85-68Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 21, 1953at VirginiaL, 95-108Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Jan 24, 1953at West Virginia *L, 62-86Morgantown, W.Va.
Fri., Jan 30, 1953at William & Mary *L, 74-91Williamsburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 31, 1953at Richmond *L, 54-86Richmond, Va.
Wed., Feb 4, 1953at Washington & Lee *L, 74-76Lexington, Va.
Fri., Feb 6, 1953Maryland *L, 56-70Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 7, 1953FurmanL, 72-75Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 10, 1953VMI *W, 83-67Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 12, 1953Richmond *L, 71-77Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 14, 1953George Washington *L, 65-81Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 17, 1953VirginiaL, 85-87Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 21, 1953at VMI *L, 64-90Lexington, Va.
Mon., Feb 23, 1953William & Mary *W, 75-74Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 28, 1953Davidson *W, 71-62Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 4-19   Conference: 4-12
Home: 4-6   Away: 0-12   Neutral: 0-1
Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com