1953-1954 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

3-24

Non-Conference

1-11

Conference

2-13

Home

2-7

Away

1-13

Neutral

0-4

Tue, Dec 1
at Wake Forest
Reynolds H.S., Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 55-82
Sat, Dec 12
at Davidson *
Davidson, N.C.
W, 68-61
Mon, Dec 14
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
L, 75-103
Wed, Dec 16
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 55-93
Thu, Dec 17
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 52-60
Richmond Invitational
Tue, Dec 29
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 54-63
Wed, Dec 30
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 81-97
Tue, Jan 5
at 20 NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 62-91
Wed, Jan 6
at 8 Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 45-82
Sat, Jan 9
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 40-73
Tue, Jan 12
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-95
Mon, Jan 18
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 69-87
Fri, Jan 29
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 75-99
Sat, Jan 30
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 66-82
Wed, Feb 3
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 68-111
Fri, Feb 5
13 Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 41-54
Mon, Feb 8
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-66
Tue, Feb 9
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-62
Thu, Feb 11
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 78-82
Sat, Feb 13
vs. 15 Duke
Wytheville, Va.
L, 53-107
Mon, Feb 15
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-83
Wed, Feb 17
vs. NC State
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 51-96
Sat, Feb 20
vs. West Virginia *
Fayetteville WV
L, 67-101
Mon, Feb 22
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 69-78
Wed, Feb 24
The Citadel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-70
Thu, Feb 25
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 62-72
Sat, Feb 27
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-64
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll