Cloudy 70°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1956-1957 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Dec 4, 1956Richmond *W, 79-71Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 15, 1956at FurmanL, 88-91Greenville, S.C.
    Mon., Dec 17, 1956at The CitadelW, 72-68 (OT)Charleston, S.C.
    Sugar Bowl Tournament
    Fri., Dec 28, 1956vs. #3 KentuckyL, 55-56New Orleans, La.
    Sat., Dec 29, 1956vs. AlabamaL, 47-62New Orleans, La.
    Mon., Jan 7, 1957FurmanL, 81-85Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 10, 1957The CitadelW, 83-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 18, 1957at William & Mary *L, 70-72Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 19, 1957at Richmond *W, 49-47Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Jan 26, 1957Davidson *W, 86-60Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 29, 1957vs. #18 West Virginia *L, 54-59Fayetteville, W.Va.
    Sat., Feb 2, 1957VirginiaW, 70-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 5, 1957at George Washington *W, 83-67Washington, D.C.
    Tue., Feb 12, 1957Washington & Lee *W, 66-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 16, 1957William & Mary *W, 94-83Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 19, 1957at Washington & Lee *W, 54-46Lexington, Va.
    Fri., Feb 22, 1957VMI *W, 80-42Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 25, 1957George Washington *W, 82-63Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 27, 1957at VMI *W, 82-70Lexington, Va.
    Sat., Mar 2, 1957at Davidson *L, 55-71Davidson, N.C.
    Southern Conference Tournament
    Thu., Mar 7, 1957vs. William & Mary *W, 64-56Greenville, S.C.
    Fri., Mar 8, 1957vs. Washington & Lee *L, 54-68Greenville, S.C.
    Overall: 14-8   Conference: 11-4
    Home: 8-1   Away: 5-3   Neutral: 1-4
    Head Coach: Chuck Noe

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com