1957-1958 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

11-8

Non-Conference

3-3

Conference

8-5

Home

5-2

Away

6-5

Neutral

0-1

Thu, Dec 5
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 62-72
Sat, Dec 14
at The Citadel
Charleston, S.C.
L, 54-55 (OT)
Thu, Dec 19
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 58-65
Fri, Dec 20
at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 70-59
Sat, Jan 4
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 73-74
Tue, Jan 7
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 66-80
Sat, Jan 11
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 86-63
Thu, Jan 16
Washington & Lee *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 96-60
Sat, Jan 18
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 87-75
Sat, Feb 1
at Davidson *
Davidson, N.C.
W, 64-51
Tue, Feb 4
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 102-76
Fri, Feb 7
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 54-70
Tue, Feb 11
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
W, 78-64
Tue, Feb 18
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-58
Thu, Feb 20
The Citadel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-44
Sat, Feb 22
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 72-76
Tue, Feb 25
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Fri, Feb 28
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-82
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 6
vs. William & Mary *
Richmond, Va.
L, 61-79
  • Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll