1958-1959 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-5

Non-Conference

8-2

Conference

8-3

Home

8-0

Away

6-3

Neutral

2-2

Thu, Dec 4
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-73
Sat, Dec 6
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 70-78
Tue, Dec 16
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 95-80
Gulf South Classic
Mon, Dec 29
vs. Spring Hill
Shreveport, La.
W, 93-52
Tue, Dec 30
at Centenary
Shreveport, La.
W, 67-64
Wed, Dec 31
vs. Louisiana Tech
Shreveport, La.
L, 66-71 (OT)
Sat, Jan 3
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 69-60
Tue, Jan 6
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-81
Fri, Jan 9
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 105-24
Mon, Jan 12
vs. Marshall
Bluefield, W.Va.
W, 93-80
Wed, Jan 14
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-70
Sat, Jan 17
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 58-59
Tue, Jan 20
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
L, 78-81
Mon, Feb 2
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-68
Wed, Feb 4
The Citadel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-69
Fri, Feb 6
at Davidson *
Davidson, N.C.
W, 94-63
Tue, Feb 10
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 104-66
Mon, Feb 16
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
W, 91-84
Wed, Feb 18
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 78-51
Fri, Feb 20
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 118-60
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 26
vs. George Washington *
Richmond, Va.
L, 67-85
  • Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll