Fair 55°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1959-1960 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Dec 5, 1959George Washington *W, 75-62Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 12, 1959at VirginiaW, 80-72Charlottesville, Va.
Mon., Dec 14, 1959vs. MarshallL, 80-85Logan, W.Va.
Watauga Tournament
Mon., Dec 21, 1959vs. Tennessee TechW, 78-74Johnson City, Tenn.
Tue., Dec 22, 1959at East Tennessee StateW, 74-56Johnson City, Tenn.
Sugar Bowl Tournament
Tue., Dec 29, 1959at TulaneL, 57-62New Orleans, La.
Wed., Dec 30, 1959vs. Mississippi StateW, 82-61New Orleans, La.
Wed., Jan 6, 1960at Richmond *W, 73-65Richmond, Va.
Mon., Jan 11, 1960vs. MarshallW, 79-72Charleston, W.Va.
Wed., Jan 13, 1960Davidson *W, 96-51Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 16, 1960at William & Mary *W, 92-91 (OT)Williamsburg, Va.
Tue., Jan 19, 1960at VMI *W, 95-93 (OT)Lexington, Va.
Sat., Jan 23, 1960at NavyW, 89-78Annapolis, Md.
Mon., Jan 25, 1960FurmanW, 107-77Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 27, 1960#17at #19 DaytonL, 59-77Dayton, Ohio
Thu., Jan 28, 1960#17at #13 ToledoL, 46-48 (OT)Toledo, Ohio
Tue., Feb 2, 1960at George Washington *L, 90-105Washington, D.C.
Fri., Feb 5, 1960at Davidson *W, 84-75Davidson, N.C.
Mon., Feb 8, 1960William & Mary *W, 82-66Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 12, 1960at The CitadelW, 86-74Charleston, S.C.
Tue., Feb 16, 1960RichmondW, 85-53Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 19, 1960VMI *W, 100-71Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 20, 1960at FurmanW, 100-87Greenville, S.C.
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu., Feb 25, 1960at Richmond *W, 78-58Richmond, Va.
Fri., Feb 26, 1960vs. George Washington *W, 88-52Richmond, Va.
Sat., Feb 27, 1960vs. #7 West Virginia *L, 72-82Richmond, Va.
Overall: 20-6   Conference: 10-2
Home: 6-0   Away: 10-4   Neutral: 4-2
Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com