1959-1960 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Dec 5 / 12 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-62
Sat, Dec 12 / 12 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 80-72
Mon, Dec 14 / 12 am
vs. Marshall
Logan, W.Va.
L, 80-85
Watauga Tournament
Mon, Dec 21 / 12 am
vs. Tennessee Tech
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 78-74
Tue, Dec 22 / 12 am
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 74-56
Sugar Bowl Tournament
Tue, Dec 29 / 12 am
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 57-62
Wed, Dec 30 / 12 am
vs. Mississippi State
New Orleans, La.
W, 82-61
Wed, Jan 6 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 73-65
Mon, Jan 11 / 12 am
vs. Marshall
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 79-72
Wed, Jan 13 / 12 am
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 96-51
Sat, Jan 16 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 92-91 (OT)
Tue, Jan 19 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 95-93 (OT)
Sat, Jan 23 / 12 am
at Navy
Annapolis, Md.
W, 89-78
Mon, Jan 25 / 12 am
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 107-77
Wed, Jan 27 / 1 am
at 19 Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
L, 59-77
  • VT Ranked: 17
Thu, Jan 28 / 1 am
at 13 Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
L, 46-48 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 17
Tue, Feb 2 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 90-105
Fri, Feb 5 / 12 am
at Davidson *
Davidson, N.C.
W, 84-75
Mon, Feb 8 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-66
Fri, Feb 12 / 12 am
at The Citadel
Charleston, S.C.
W, 86-74
Tue, Feb 16 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-53
Fri, Feb 19 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 100-71
Sat, Feb 20 / 12 am
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 100-87
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 25 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 78-58
Fri, Feb 26 / 12 am
vs. George Washington *
Richmond, Va.
W, 88-52
Sat, Feb 27 / 1 am
vs. 7 West Virginia *
Richmond, Va.
L, 72-82
  • Overall: 20-6
  • Conference: 10-2
  • Home: 6-0
  • Away: 10-4
  • Neutral: 4-2
  • Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll