Fair 61°
Today's Live Events
  • Softball - 5 PM
    Farmville, Va.
    Virginia Tech
    Longwood

    vs.
  • Baseball - 5:30 PM
    English Field
    Campbell
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1960-1961 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Wed., Dec 7, 1960Richmond *W, 76-54Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Dec 9, 1960Davidson *W, 105-59Blacksburg, Va.
Birmingham Classic
Fri., Dec 16, 1960vs. #11 AuburnL, 73-76Birmingham, Ala.
Sat., Dec 17, 1960vs. BaylorW, 81-54Birmingham, Ala.
Thu., Dec 22, 1960vs. South CarolinaW, 106-75Salem, Va.
Tue., Jan 3, 1961at The CitadelW, 73-63Charleston, S.C.
Wed., Jan 4, 1961at AlabamaL, 56-74Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Mon., Jan 9, 1961FurmanW, 77-72Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 12, 1961VMI *W, 78-63Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 14, 1961at William & Mary *L, 60-74Williamsburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 21, 1961at West Virginia *L, 72-83Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Jan 28, 1961at Wake ForestL, 84-100Winston-Salem, N.C.
Tue., Jan 31, 1961The CitadelW, 116-93Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 4, 1961at Richmond *L, 79-81Richmond, Va.
Wed., Feb 8, 1961at VMI *W, 86-85Lexington, Va.
Thu., Feb 9, 1961at George Washington *W, 99-77Washington, D.C.
Tue., Feb 14, 1961William & Mary *W, 85-67Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 16, 1961at Davidson *W, 79-72Davidson, N.C.
Sat., Feb 18, 1961VirginiaW, 105-70Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 21, 1961George Washington *W, 98-92Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 23, 1961at FurmanW, 103-81Greenville, S.C.
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu., Mar 2, 1961vs. George Washington *L, 83-84Richmond, Va.
Overall: 15-7   Conference: 8-4
Home: 8-0   Away: 5-5   Neutral: 2-2
Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com