Mostly Cloudy 45°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1961-1962 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Fri., Dec 1, 1961at George Washington *L, 74-80Washington, D.C.
Sat., Dec 2, 1961at New York UniversityL, 70-73New York, N.Y.
Birmingham Classic
Fri., Dec 15, 1961vs. AlabamaW, 70-65Birmingham, Ala.
Sat., Dec 16, 1961vs. AuburnL, 63-77Birmingham, Ala.
Gator Bowl Tournament
Thu., Dec 28, 1961vs. VanderbiltW, 79-78Jacksonville, Fla.
Fri., Dec 29, 1961vs. FloridaW, 78-69Jacksonville, Fla.
Wed., Jan 3, 1962AlabamaW, 91-67Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 6, 1962at VMI *W, 97-75Lexington, Va.
Tue., Jan 9, 1962at West Virginia *L, 81-85Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Jan 13, 1962at William & Mary *W, 63-49Williamsburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 17, 1962Richmond *W, 67-54Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 20, 1962at VirginiaW, 92-59Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Jan 23, 1962TennesseeW, 83-73Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 27, 1962at FurmanL, 83-89Greenville, S.C.
Mon., Jan 29, 1962West VirginiaW, 85-82Blacksburg, Va.
Fri., Feb 2, 1962East CarolinaW, 111-86Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 5, 1962FurmanW, 74-72Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 8, 1962Wake ForestW, 87-81Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 12, 1962William & Mary *W, 104-65Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 14, 1962VMI *W, 85-71Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 17, 1962at Richmond *W, 76-69Richmond, Va.
Fri., Feb 23, 1962George Washington *W, 91-75Blacksburg, Va.
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu., Mar 1, 1962vs. The CitadelW, 101-83Richmond, Va.
Fri., Mar 2, 1962vs. VMI *W, 70-66Richmond, Va.
Sat., Mar 3, 1962vs. West VirginiaL, 72-88Richmond, Va.
Overall: 19-6   Conference: 8-2
Home: 10-0   Away: 4-4   Neutral: 5-2
Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com