1961-1962 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Dec 1 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 74-80
Sat, Dec 2 / 12 am
at New York University
New York, N.Y.
L, 70-73
Birmingham Classic
Fri, Dec 15 / 12 am
vs. Alabama
Birmingham, Ala.
W, 70-65
Sat, Dec 16 / 12 am
vs. Auburn
Birmingham, Ala.
L, 63-77
Gator Bowl Tournament
Thu, Dec 28 / 12 am
vs. Vanderbilt
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 79-78
Fri, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. Florida
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 78-69
Wed, Jan 3 / 12 am
Alabama
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-67
Sat, Jan 6 / 12 am
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 97-75
Tue, Jan 9 / 12 am
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 81-85
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 63-49
Wed, Jan 17 / 12 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 67-54
Sat, Jan 20 / 12 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 92-59
Tue, Jan 23 / 12 am
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-73
Sat, Jan 27 / 12 am
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
L, 83-89
Mon, Jan 29 / 12 am
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-82
Fri, Feb 2 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 111-86
Mon, Feb 5 / 12 am
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-72
Thu, Feb 8 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-81
Mon, Feb 12 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 104-65
Wed, Feb 14 / 12 am
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-71
Sat, Feb 17 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 76-69
Fri, Feb 23 / 12 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-75
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 1 / 12 am
vs. The Citadel
Richmond, Va.
W, 101-83
Fri, Mar 2 / 12 am
vs. VMI *
Richmond, Va.
W, 70-66
Sat, Mar 3 / 12 am
vs. West Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 72-88
  • Overall: 19-6
  • Conference: 8-2
  • Home: 10-0
  • Away: 4-4
  • Neutral: 5-2
  • Head Coach: Chuck Noe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll