1962-1963 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

12-12

Non-Conference

5-7

Conference

7-5

Home

7-3

Away

4-6

Neutral

1-3

Sat, Dec 1
at 3 Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
W, 80-77
Tue, Dec 4
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-68
Sat, Dec 8
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-71 (OT)
Mon, Dec 17
5 Mississippi State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-65
Sat, Dec 22
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 72-80 (OT)
Gator Bowl Tournament
Thu, Dec 27
vs. Georgia Tech
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 72-73 (OT)
Fri, Dec 28
vs. Rice
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 67-69
Fri, Jan 4
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-63
Tue, Jan 8
VMI *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-70
Thu, Jan 10
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 63-78
Sat, Jan 12
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 63-76
Wed, Jan 16
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-66
Sat, Jan 19
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 83-86
Sat, Jan 26
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 75-73
Tue, Jan 29
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-75
Fri, Feb 1
at VMI *
Lexington, Va.
W, 77-66
Tue, Feb 5
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 76-79
Sat, Feb 9
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 90-72
Tue, Feb 12
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-64
Fri, Feb 15
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 73-82
Tue, Feb 19
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
L, 64-70
Sat, Feb 23
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-73
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 28
vs. William & Mary *
Richmond, Va.
W, 74-72
Fri, Mar 1
vs. Davidson *
Richmond, Va.
L, 67-75
  • Head Coach: William Matthews

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll