1963-1964 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-7

Non-Conference

11-3

Conference

5-4

Home

10-2

Away

6-4

Neutral

0-1

Sat, Nov 30
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-53
Wed, Dec 4
at Mississippi State
Miss State, Miss.
W, 93-77
Tue, Dec 17
Georgia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-75
Virginia Tech Tournament
Fri, Dec 20
LSU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-64
Sat, Dec 21
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-81
Mon, Dec 30
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-76
Thu, Jan 2
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-60
Mon, Jan 6
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 89-96
Thu, Jan 9
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-65
Sat, Jan 11
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-72
Thu, Jan 16
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 73-66
Sat, Jan 18
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 90-88 (OT2)
Wed, Jan 22
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Sat, Jan 25
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 78-62
Wed, Jan 29
at Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 87-96
Sat, Feb 1
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-81
Tue, Feb 4
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 103-85
Mon, Feb 10
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-86 (OT2)
Wed, Feb 12
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 82-85
Sat, Feb 15
Navy
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-54
Tue, Feb 18
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 78-75
Sat, Feb 22
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 77-79
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 27
vs. George Washington *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 62-64
  • Head Coach: William Matthews

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll