1963-1964 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 30 / 12 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-53
Wed, Dec 4 / 12 am
at Mississippi State
Miss State, Miss.
W, 93-77
Tue, Dec 17 / 12 am
Georgia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-75
Virginia Tech Tournament
Fri, Dec 20 / 12 am
LSU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-64
Sat, Dec 21 / 12 am
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-81
Mon, Dec 30 / 12 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-76
Thu, Jan 2 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-60
Mon, Jan 6 / 12 am
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 89-96
Thu, Jan 9 / 12 am
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-65
Sat, Jan 11 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-72
Thu, Jan 16 / 12 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 73-66
Sat, Jan 18 / 12 am
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 90-88 (OT2)
Wed, Jan 22 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Sat, Jan 25 / 12 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 78-62
Wed, Jan 29 / 12 am
at Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 87-96
Sat, Feb 1 / 12 am
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-81
Tue, Feb 4 / 12 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 103-85
Mon, Feb 10 / 12 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-86 (OT2)
Wed, Feb 12 / 12 am
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 82-85
Sat, Feb 15 / 12 am
Navy
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-54
Tue, Feb 18 / 12 am
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 78-75
Sat, Feb 22 / 12 am
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 77-79
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Feb 27 / 12 am
vs. George Washington *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 62-64
  • Overall: 16-7
  • Conference: 5-4
  • Home: 10-2
  • Away: 6-4
  • Neutral: 0-1
  • Head Coach: William Matthews

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll