1965-1966 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

19-5

Non-Conference

19-5

Conference

0-0

Home

10-0

Away

7-3

Neutral

2-2

Wed, Dec 1
vs. 3 Duke
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 79-112
Thu, Dec 2
at Purdue
Lafayette, Ind.
W, 94-88 (OT)
Sat, Dec 4
Mississippi State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-59
Mon, Dec 6
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 95-63
Virginia Tech Tournament
Fri, Dec 17
Massachusetts
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-88
Sat, Dec 18
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-62
All-College Tournament
Mon, Dec 27
vs. Texas A&M
Oklahoma City, Okla.
W, 101-74
Wed, Dec 29
vs. Wichita State
Oklahoma City, Okla.
W, 91-90
Thu, Dec 30
at Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Okla.
L, 90-99
Tue, Jan 4
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 76-69
Thu, Jan 6
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-73
Sat, Jan 8
Pitt
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 100-74
Sat, Jan 15
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 82-75
Thu, Jan 20
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-64
Sat, Jan 22
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
W, 90-87
Sat, Jan 29
Toledo
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-77
Tue, Feb 1
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 81-82
Wed, Feb 2
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 65-79
Thu, Feb 10
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 110-85
Sat, Feb 12
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 81-75
Wed, Feb 16
at The Citadel
Charleston, S.C.
W, 67-61
Fri, Feb 18
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-61
Sat, Feb 19
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 90-83
National Invitation Tournament
Thu, Mar 10
vs. Temple
New York, N.Y.
L, 73-88
  • Head Coach: Howard Shannon

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll