1966-1967 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Dec 2 / 1 am
vs. 4 Duke
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 85-71
Sat, Dec 3 / 12 am
Purdue
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-63
Tue, Dec 6 / 12 am
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 75-78 (OT)
Virginia Tech Tournament
Fri, Dec 16 / 12 am
Eastern Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-77
Sat, Dec 17 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-61
Gator Bowl Tournament
Wed, Dec 28 / 12 am
vs. Penn State
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 67-65
Thu, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. Florida
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 73-92
Wed, Jan 4 / 12 am
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 96-69
Mon, Jan 9 / 12 am
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-70
Fri, Jan 13 / 12 am
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 74-68
Wed, Jan 18 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-62
Sat, Jan 21 / 12 am
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-70
Mon, Jan 23 / 12 am
at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 77-60
Thu, Feb 2 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-79 (OT)
Sat, Feb 4 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 89-71
Mon, Feb 6 / 12 am
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-70
Wed, Feb 8 / 12 am
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-47
Wed, Feb 15 / 12 am
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 78-66
Thu, Feb 16 / 12 am
Loyola (Md.)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 100-65
Sat, Feb 18 / 12 am
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 33-43
Wed, Feb 22 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-80
Sat, Feb 25 / 1 am
at 5 North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 78-110
Thu, Mar 2 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-60
Sat, Mar 4 / 12 am
at Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
L, 71-90
NCAA Tournament
Sat, Mar 11 / 12 am
vs. Toledo
Lexington, Ky.
W, 82-76
Fri, Mar 17 / 12 am
vs. Indiana
Evanston IL
W, 79-70
Sat, Mar 18 / 12 am
vs. Dayton
Evanston IL
L, 66-71 (OT)
  • Overall: 20-7
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 11-1
  • Away: 5-4
  • Neutral: 4-2
  • Head Coach: Howard Shannon

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll