1968-1969 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 30 / 1 am
vs. 17 Duke
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 76-87
Sat, Dec 7 / 12 am
vs. West Virginia
Charleston, W.Va.
L, 70-81
Sat, Dec 14 / 12 am
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-74
Big Five Tournament
Fri, Dec 20 / 12 am
vs. William & Mary
Salem, Va.
W, 83-72
Sat, Dec 21 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Salem, Va.
W, 85-74
East Carolina Classic
Thu, Dec 26 / 12 am
vs. Delaware
Greenville, N.C.
W, 79-58
Fri, Dec 27 / 12 am
vs. Baylor
Greenville, N.C.
L, 63-66
Sat, Dec 28 / 12 am
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
W, 88-87 (OT)
Sat, Jan 4 / 12 am
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 75-60
Wed, Jan 8 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 77-67
Sat, Jan 11 / 1 am
at 2 North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 77-99
Mon, Jan 13 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-46
Sat, Jan 18 / 1 am
9 Villanova
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 57-70
Mon, Jan 20 / 12 am
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-74
Wed, Jan 22 / 12 am
at Eastern Kentucky
Richmond, Ky.
L, 65-73
Sat, Jan 25 / 12 am
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-75
Sat, Feb 1 / 12 am
at Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
L, 76-105
Mon, Feb 3 / 12 am
at Bowling Green
Bowling Green, Ohio
L, 77-83 (OT)
Wed, Feb 5 / 12 am
Texas-Arlington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 67-54
Sat, Feb 8 / 12 am
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 71-79
Tue, Feb 11 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-64
Wed, Feb 19 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 77-78
Sat, Feb 22 / 1 am
vs. 5 Davidson
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 71-79
Mon, Feb 24 / 12 am
Tulane
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-76
Wed, Feb 26 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 77-82
Sat, Mar 1 / 12 am
at Houston
Houston, Texas
W, 74-68
  • Overall: 14-12
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 7-1
  • Away: 4-7
  • Neutral: 3-4
  • Head Coach: Howard Shannon

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll