StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1969-1970 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Mon., Dec 1, 1969vs. DukeL, 63-66 (OT2)Greensboro, N.C.
    Sat., Dec 6, 1969William & MaryW, 76-65Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 13, 1969NC StateL, 63-78Blacksburg, Va.
    Big Five Tournament
    Thu., Dec 18, 1969vs. William & MaryL, 79-84Hampton, Va.
    Gator Bowl Tournament
    Mon., Dec 29, 1969vs. FloridaL, 45-48Jacksonville, Fla.
    Tue., Dec 30, 1969vs. ArmyL, 55-57Jacksonville, Fla.
    Sat., Jan 3, 1970RichmondW, 69-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 5, 1970BucknellW, 57-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 7, 1970at VirginiaL, 71-81Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Jan 10, 1970at William & MaryW, 92-72Williamsburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 15, 1970at RichmondW, 66-59Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Jan 21, 1970Eastern KentuckyW, 91-74Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 24, 1970at ClemsonL, 79-87Clemson, S.C.
    Wed., Jan 28, 1970at #4 South CarolinaL, 54-86Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., Jan 31, 1970#18at Florida StateL, 73-83Tallahassee, Fla.
    Wed., Feb 4, 1970vs. West VirginiaW, 76-75Charleston, W.Va.
    Sat., Feb 7, 1970#15 DavidsonL, 66-73 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 9, 1970Loyola (Md.)W, 102-69Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 14, 1970Wake ForestW, 94-78Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 18, 1970Appalachian StateL, 79-83Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 25, 1970at #19 North CarolinaL, 70-98Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 28, 1970West VirginiaW, 80-78Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 10-12   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 7-3   Away: 2-5   Neutral: 1-4
    Head Coach: Howard Shannon

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
      Syracuse, N.Y.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      Syracuse

      vs.
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com