1969-1970 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-12

Non-Conference

10-12

Conference

0-0

Home

7-3

Away

2-5

Neutral

1-4

Mon, Dec 1
vs. Duke
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 63-66 (OT2)
Sat, Dec 6
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-65
Sat, Dec 13
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-78
Big Five Tournament
Thu, Dec 18
vs. William & Mary
Hampton, Va.
L, 79-84
Gator Bowl Tournament
Mon, Dec 29
vs. Florida
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 45-48
Tue, Dec 30
vs. Army
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 55-57
Sat, Jan 3
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 69-59
Mon, Jan 5
Bucknell
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-53
Wed, Jan 7
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 71-81
Sat, Jan 10
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 92-72
Thu, Jan 15
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 66-59
Wed, Jan 21
Eastern Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-74
Sat, Jan 24
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 79-87
Wed, Jan 28
at 4 South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 54-86
Sat, Jan 31
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 73-83
  • VT Ranked: 18
Wed, Feb 4
vs. West Virginia
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 76-75
Sat, Feb 7
15 Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 66-73 (OT)
Mon, Feb 9
Loyola (Md.)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 102-69
Sat, Feb 14
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 94-78
Wed, Feb 18
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 79-83
Wed, Feb 25
at 19 North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 70-98
Sat, Feb 28
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-78
  • Head Coach: Howard Shannon

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll