Partly Cloudy 39°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1971-1972 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Dec 4, 1971RichmondW, 83-58Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 11, 1971at #3 North CarolinaL, 60-93Chapel Hill, N.C.
Wed., Dec 15, 1971Appalachian StateW, 92-80Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 18, 1971at #3 South CarolinaL, 76-77Columbia, S.C.
Mon., Dec 20, 1971vs. RichmondW, 82-54Roanoke, Va.
Tue., Dec 21, 1971vs. VMIL, 56-57Roanoke, Va.
Charlotte Invitational
Wed., Dec 29, 1971vs. RutgersW, 77-73Charlotte, N.C.
Thu., Dec 30, 1971vs. DavidsonL, 73-83Charlotte, N.C.
Wed., Jan 5, 1972vs. DukeL, 73-83Charlotte, N.C.
Presidential Classic
Fri., Jan 7, 1972vs. AmericanW, 67-66Arlington, Va.
Sat., Jan 8, 1972vs. Texas A&ML, 62-66 (OT)Arlington, Va.
Sat., Jan 15, 1972Wake ForestW, 70-60Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 17, 1972Georgia SouthernW, 81-79Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 19, 1972at OhioL, 79-88Athens, Ohio
Sat., Jan 22, 1972at ClemsonL, 73-85Clemson, S.C.
Wed., Jan 26, 1972at West VirginiaW, 105-101 (OT3)Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Jan 29, 1972William & MaryW, 87-65Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 2, 1972ClemsonW, 48-44Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 5, 1972at RichmondW, 82-65Richmond, Va.
Mon., Feb 7, 1972at #7 VirginiaL, 85-107Charlottesville, Va.
Thu., Feb 10, 1972at William & MaryW, 90-69Williamsburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 14, 1972TulaneW, 76-55Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 21, 1972Loyola (Md.)W, 72-70Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 26, 1972at Kent StateW, 70-63Kent, Ohio
Wed., Mar 1, 1972West VirginiaL, 82-83Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Mar 6, 1972Eastern KentuckyW, 103-75Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 16-10   Conference: 0-0
Home: 9-1   Away: 4-5   Neutral: 3-4
Head Coach: Don DeVoe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com