StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1972-1973 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Nov 29, 1972Appalachian StateW, 99-58Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 9, 1972vs. #13 North CarolinaL, 82-96Charlotte, N.C.
    Wed., Dec 13, 1972at William & MaryW, 98-77Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 16, 1972East Tennessee StateW, 78-67Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Dec 18, 1972at Ohio StateW, 67-62Columbus, Ohio
    Fri., Dec 22, 1972RichmondW, 71-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Old Dominion Classic
    Thu., Dec 28, 1972at Old DominionW, 81-80Norfolk, Va.
    Fri., Dec 29, 1972vs. StanfordW, 77-71Norfolk, Va.
    Wed., Jan 3, 1973at St. BonaventureW, 96-93Olean, N.Y.
    Mon., Jan 8, 1973South CarolinaW, 81-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 13, 1973Georgia SouthernW, 100-90Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 20, 1973at FloridaL, 75-92Gainesville, Fla.
    Mon., Jan 29, 1973William & MaryW, 127-92Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 1, 1973Florida StateW, 91-82Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 3, 1973at Wake ForestW, 71-67Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Mon., Feb 5, 1973at Eastern KentuckyL, 72-81Richmond, Ky.
    Sat., Feb 10, 1973Northern IllinoisW, 102-89Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 17, 1973#19at West VirginiaW, 86-68Morgantown, W.Va.
    Mon., Feb 19, 1973#19at RichmondL, 93-94 (OT2)Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Feb 21, 1973#19George WashingtonW, 117-89Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 24, 1973#19at ToledoL, 74-89Toledo, Ohio
    Wed., Feb 28, 1973VirginiaW, 87-83Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Mar 6, 1973West VirginiaW, 76-53Blacksburg, Va.
    National Invitation Tournament
    Sun., Mar 18, 1973vs. New MexicoW, 65-63New York, N.Y.
    Thu., Mar 22, 1973vs. FairfieldW, 77-76New York, N.Y.
    Sat., Mar 24, 1973vs. AlabamaW, 74-73New York, N.Y.
    Sun., Mar 25, 1973vs. Notre DameW, 92-91 (OT)New York, N.Y.
    Overall: 22-5   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 11-0   Away: 6-4   Neutral: 5-1
    Head Coach: Don DeVoe

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Virginia
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    • FREE EVENT
      11:30 PM
      Postgame Press Conference
      Football vs. Virginia
    © 2014, hokiesports.com