1972-1973 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Nov 29 / 12 am
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-58
Sat, Dec 9 / 1 am
vs. 13 North Carolina
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 82-96
Wed, Dec 13 / 12 am
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 98-77
Sat, Dec 16 / 12 am
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-67
Mon, Dec 18 / 12 am
at Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio
W, 67-62
Fri, Dec 22 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-61
Old Dominion Classic
Thu, Dec 28 / 12 am
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 81-80
Fri, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. Stanford
Norfolk, Va.
W, 77-71
Wed, Jan 3 / 12 am
at St. Bonaventure
Olean, N.Y.
W, 96-93
Mon, Jan 8 / 12 am
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-68
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
Georgia Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 100-90
Sat, Jan 20 / 12 am
at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
L, 75-92
Mon, Jan 29 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 127-92
Thu, Feb 1 / 12 am
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-82
Sat, Feb 3 / 12 am
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 71-67
Mon, Feb 5 / 12 am
at Eastern Kentucky
Richmond, Ky.
L, 72-81
Sat, Feb 10 / 12 am
Northern Illinois
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 102-89
Sat, Feb 17 / 1 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 86-68
  • VT Ranked: 19
Mon, Feb 19 / 1 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 93-94 (OT2)
  • VT Ranked: 19
Wed, Feb 21 / 1 am
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 117-89
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Feb 24 / 1 am
at Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
L, 74-89
  • VT Ranked: 19
Wed, Feb 28 / 12 am
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-83
Tue, Mar 6 / 12 am
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-53
National Invitation Tournament
Sun, Mar 18 / 12 am
vs. New Mexico
New York, N.Y.
W, 65-63
Thu, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Fairfield
New York, N.Y.
W, 77-76
Sat, Mar 24 / 12 am
vs. Alabama
New York, N.Y.
W, 74-73
Sun, Mar 25 / 12 am
vs. Notre Dame
New York, N.Y.
W, 92-91 (OT)
  • Overall: 22-5
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 11-0
  • Away: 6-4
  • Neutral: 5-1
  • Head Coach: Don DeVoe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll