StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1973-1974 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Dec 1, 1973VMIW, 62-51Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 8, 1973at AuburnL, 74-76Auburn, Ala.
    Mon., Dec 10, 1973at #18 AlabamaL, 64-75Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Mon., Dec 17, 1973Ohio StateW, 68-67Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Dec 20, 1973vs. #4 North CarolinaL, 78-83Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Dec 22, 1973FloridaW, 85-74Blacksburg, Va.
    All-College Tournament
    Thu., Dec 27, 1973vs. HoustonL, 66-85Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Fri., Dec 28, 1973vs. Weber StateL, 74-79Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Sat., Dec 29, 1973vs. SouthwesternW, 102-66Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Thu., Jan 3, 1974Eastern KentuckyW, 92-65Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 5, 1974St. BonaventureW, 77-75Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 10, 1974at Florida StateL, 80-85Tallahassee, Fla.
    Wed., Jan 16, 1974West VirginiaW, 82-80Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 19, 1974Oral RobertsL, 68-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 26, 1974RichmondW, 72-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 28, 1974at Northern IllinoisW, 75-74DeKalb, Ill.
    Thu., Jan 31, 1974William & MaryW, 80-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 2, 1974Wake ForestL, 58-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 6, 1974ToledoW, 80-69Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 11, 1974at William & MaryW, 72-54Williamsburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 12, 1974at RichmondL, 86-90Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Feb 16, 1974at West VirginiaL, 83-94Morgantown, W.Va.
    Wed., Feb 20, 1974at South CarolinaL, 71-82Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 23, 1974MercerW, 75-65Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 27, 1974at VirginiaL, 70-84Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Mar 2, 1974at George WashingtonL, 81-88 (OT2)Washington, D.C.
    Overall: 13-13   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 10-2   Away: 2-8   Neutral: 1-3
    Head Coach: Don DeVoe

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com