1974-1975 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-10

Non-Conference

16-10

Conference

0-0

Home

8-3

Away

6-7

Neutral

2-0

Sat, Nov 30
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 96-64
Mon, Dec 2
at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
W, 86-85
Vanderbilt Tournament
Fri, Dec 6
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 72-75
Sat, Dec 7
vs. Austin Peay
Nashville, Tenn.
W, 73-66
Sat, Dec 14
Auburn
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-82
Wed, Dec 18
at Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio
W, 72-71
Michigan Tournament
Fri, Dec 20
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.
L, 63-84
Sat, Dec 21
vs. Washington
Ann Arbor, Mich.
W, 88-77
Mon, Dec 23
8 Alabama
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-77
Tue, Dec 31
Vermont
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 107-87
Sat, Jan 4
at St. Bonaventure
Olean, N.Y.
L, 69-88
Wed, Jan 8
16 South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 77-81
Sat, Jan 11
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-73
Wed, Jan 15
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 87-86 (OT)
Sat, Jan 18
Fairleigh Dickinson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-48
Sat, Jan 25
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 83-69
Tue, Jan 28
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 69-76
Sat, Feb 1
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 72-90
Mon, Feb 3
at Eastern Kentucky
Richmond, Ky.
W, 90-81
Wed, Feb 5
DePaul
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-74
Sat, Feb 8
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 106-79
Wed, Feb 12
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 101-75
Mon, Feb 17
11 North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 75-87
Thu, Feb 20
at Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Okla.
L, 81-85
Sat, Feb 22
at Oral Roberts
Tulsa, Okla.
L, 68-93
Wed, Feb 26
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-68
  • Head Coach: Don DeVoe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll