1975-1976 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

21-7

Non-Conference

21-7

Conference

0-0

Home

14-0

Away

4-5

Neutral

3-2

Blacksburg, Va.
W, 94-67
Mon, Dec 1
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-44
Sat, Dec 6
at 4 North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 75-88
Sat, Dec 13
Florida
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-60
Mon, Dec 15
Morehead State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 112-71
Indiana Tournament
Fri, Dec 19
vs. Oregon
Bloomington, Ind.
W, 87-60
Sat, Dec 20
at 1 Indiana
Bloomington, Ind.
L, 74-101
Mon, Dec 29
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-85
Sat, Jan 3
vs. St. Bonaventure
Roanoke, Va.
W, 115-74
Mon, Jan 5
Birmingham Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 112-67
Sat, Jan 10
at Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 72-71
Mon, Jan 12
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 114-80
Wed, Jan 14
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
W, 91-69
Sat, Jan 17
Jacksonville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-58
Mon, Jan 19
vs. Duke
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 72-79
Sat, Jan 24
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 108-82
  • VT Ranked: 20
Mon, Jan 26
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 81-78
  • VT Ranked: 20
Wed, Jan 28
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 105-79
  • VT Ranked: 20
Mon, Feb 2
Oklahoma City
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-66
  • VT Ranked: 20
Wed, Feb 4
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-66
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Feb 7
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-73
  • VT Ranked: 19
Wed, Feb 11
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 50-48
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Feb 14
at 2 Marquette
Milwaukee, Wisc.
L, 61-68
  • VT Ranked: 18
Mon, Feb 16
at DePaul
Chicago, Ill.
L, 65-73
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Feb 21
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 102-95
  • VT Ranked: 18
Wed, Feb 25
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 75-79 (OT2)
Sat, Feb 28
at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 92-81
NCAA Midwest Regional
Sat, Mar 13
vs. 16 Western Michigan
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 67-77
  • Head Coach: Don DeVoe

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll