StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1976-1977 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Nov 27, 1976MariettaW, 92-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Nov 29, 1976Charleston SouthernW, 98-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Dec 1, 1976at West VirginiaL, 73-74Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Dec 4, 1976Ohio StateW, 84-77Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 11, 1976vs. #12 North CarolinaL, 77-81Roanoke, Va.
    Dayton Tournament
    Fri., Dec 17, 1976at DaytonW, 76-75Dayton, Ohio
    Sat., Dec 18, 1976vs. #7 AlabamaL, 78-108Dayton, Ohio
    Mon., Dec 20, 1976Northern IllinoisW, 92-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Times-Dispatch Tournament
    Wed., Dec 29, 1976vs. RichmondW, 59-58Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Dec 30, 1976vs. VirginiaW, 65-60Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Jan 5, 1977Texas WesleyanW, 96-71Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 8, 1977at St. BonaventureL, 82-94Olean, N.Y.
    Wed., Jan 12, 1977vs. VirginiaL, 50-55Hampton, Va.
    Sat., Jan 15, 1977at JacksonvilleW, 74-68Jacksonville, Fla.
    Mon., Jan 17, 1977Oral RobertsL, 70-77Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 22, 1977Fairleigh DickinsonW, 88-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 26, 1977at MarshallW, 84-81Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., Jan 29, 1977Wisconsin-MilwaukeeW, 99-79Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 1, 1977West VirginiaL, 78-86Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 5, 1977at George WashingtonW, 75-73 (OT)Washington, D.C.
    Wed., Feb 9, 1977MemphisW, 70-69Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 12, 1977ArmyW, 89-74Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 14, 1977Birmingham SouthernW, 122-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 16, 1977at OhioL, 77-83Athens, Ohio
    Sat., Feb 19, 1977at Wake ForestW, 98-97 (OT)Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Wed., Feb 23, 1977vs. VirginiaW, 71-62Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Feb 26, 1977#18 MarquetteL, 70-75Blacksburg, Va.
    National Invitation Tournament
    Wed., Mar 9, 1977GeorgetownW, 83-79Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Mar 14, 1977vs. #12 AlabamaL, 72-79New York, N.Y.
    Overall: 19-10   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 11-3   Away: 5-3   Neutral: 3-4
    Head Coach: Charles Moir

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com