1976-1977 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

19-10

Non-Conference

19-10

Conference

0-0

Home

11-3

Away

5-3

Neutral

3-4

Sat, Nov 27
Marietta
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-62
Mon, Nov 29
Charleston Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 98-70
Wed, Dec 1
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 73-74
Sat, Dec 4
Ohio State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-77
Sat, Dec 11
vs. 12 North Carolina
Roanoke, Va.
L, 77-81
Dayton Tournament
Fri, Dec 17
at Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
W, 76-75
Sat, Dec 18
vs. 7 Alabama
Dayton, Ohio
L, 78-108
Mon, Dec 20
Northern Illinois
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-55
Times-Dispatch Tournament
Wed, Dec 29
vs. Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 59-58
Thu, Dec 30
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
W, 65-60
Wed, Jan 5
Texas Wesleyan
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 96-71
Sat, Jan 8
at St. Bonaventure
Olean, N.Y.
L, 82-94
Wed, Jan 12
vs. Virginia
Hampton, Va.
L, 50-55
Sat, Jan 15
at Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 74-68
Mon, Jan 17
Oral Roberts
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 70-77
Sat, Jan 22
Fairleigh Dickinson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-56
Wed, Jan 26
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 84-81
Sat, Jan 29
Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-79
Tue, Feb 1
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 78-86
Sat, Feb 5
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 75-73 (OT)
Wed, Feb 9
Memphis
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-69
Sat, Feb 12
Army
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-74
Mon, Feb 14
Birmingham Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 122-70
Wed, Feb 16
at Ohio
Athens, Ohio
L, 77-83
Sat, Feb 19
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 98-97 (OT)
Wed, Feb 23
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 71-62
Sat, Feb 26
18 Marquette
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 70-75
National Invitation Tournament
Wed, Mar 9
Georgetown
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-79
Mon, Mar 14
vs. 12 Alabama
New York, N.Y.
L, 72-79
  • Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll