Fair 66°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1977-1978 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Nov 26, 1977Ohio NorthernW, 104-73Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Nov 30, 1977Ohio WesleyanW, 111-71Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 3, 1977vs. RichmondW, 86-76Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Dec 7, 1977at Penn StateW, 84-75University Park, Pa.
    Sat., Dec 17, 1977New HampshireW, 88-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Dec 22, 1977at VanderbiltW, 76-75Nashville, Tenn.
    Wed., Dec 28, 1977BrownW, 95-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Dec 30, 1977George WashingtonW, 81-79Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 2, 1978vs. DukeL, 79-86Roanoke, Va.
    Sun., Jan 8, 1978St. BonaventureW, 94-89Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 11, 1978West VirginiaW, 99-88Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 14, 1978CanisiusW, 85-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 18, 1978vs. #13 VirginiaL, 62-66Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Jan 21, 1978at Oral RobertsW, 70-68Tulsa, Okla.
    Mon., Jan 23, 1978at SamfordW, 100-80Birmingham, Ala.
    Wed., Jan 25, 1978UpsalaW, 77-69Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 28, 1978at South CarolinaL, 70-71Columbia, S.C.
    Mon., Jan 30, 1978#10 SyracuseW, 87-71Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 1, 1978Arkansas-Little RockW, 109-75Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 3, 1978vs. NC StateL, 68-83Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 4, 1978vs. #6 North CarolinaL, 88-101Charlotte, N.C.
    Times-Dispatch Tournament
    Fri., Feb 10, 1978vs. VCUW, 71-63Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Feb 11, 1978vs. #13 VirginiaL, 68-76Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Feb 15, 1978OhioW, 105-83Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 18, 1978Wake ForestL, 74-88Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 22, 1978at West VirginiaL, 88-89Morgantown, W.Va.
    Wed., Mar 1, 1978East CarolinaW, 95-77Greenville, N.C.
    Overall: 19-8   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 13-1   Away: 4-2   Neutral: 2-5
    Head Coach: Charles Moir

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com