Fog 68°
Today's Live Events
  • Volleyball - Noon
    Lexington, Ky.
    Virginia Tech
    Wichita State

    vs.
  • Football - 4 PM
    Lane Stadium
    William & Mary
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
    Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPNEWS
  • FREE EVENT
    7 PM
    Postgame Press Conference
    Football vs. William & Mary
  • Volleyball - 8 PM
    Lexington, Ky.
    Virginia Tech
    (19) Kentucky

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on SEC Network+ | Listen
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1978-1979 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Nov 25, 1978Buffalo StateW, 119-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Nov 27, 1978SamfordW, 101-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 2, 1978vs. VMIW, 79-66Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Dec 9, 1978William & MaryW, 84-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 16, 1978at Old DominionW, 91-88Norfolk, Va.
    Times-World Holiday Classic
    Wed., Dec 20, 1978vs. St. Louis *W, 90-71Roanoke, Va.
    Thu., Dec 21, 1978vs. DelawareW, 81-69Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Dec 30, 1978James MadisonW, 77-60Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 3, 1979at New OrleansW, 62-60New Orleans, La.
    Sat., Jan 6, 1979Cincinnati *L, 68-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 8, 1979at St. BonaventureL, 76-95Olean, N.Y.
    Wed., Jan 10, 1979at West VirginiaL, 82-83Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Jan 13, 1979Penn StateW, 83-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 17, 1979vs. VirginiaL, 78-93Richmond, Va.
    Mon., Jan 22, 1979RichmondW, 100-80Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Jan 28, 1979at Louisville *L, 72-82Louisville, Ky.
    Tue., Jan 30, 1979City College of New YorkW, 113-51Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 2, 1979vs. NC StateL, 88-97Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 3, 1979vs. #4 North CarolinaL, 80-92 (OT)Charlotte, N.C.
    Wed., Feb 7, 1979Old DominionW, 91-85Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 10, 1979vs. VirginiaL, 72-78Roanoke, Va.
    Mon., Feb 12, 1979at William & MaryW, 55-49Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 17, 1979Georgia SouthernW, 104-84Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 19, 1979at Cincinnati *W, 76-75Cincinnati, Ohio
    Wed., Feb 21, 1979West VirginiaW, 73-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 24, 1979at RichmondW, 93-91Richmond, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., Mar 1, 1979vs. CincinnatiW, 80-74Memphis, Tenn.
    Fri., Mar 2, 1979vs. #13 LouisvilleW, 72-68Memphis, Tenn.
    Sat., Mar 3, 1979vs. Florida StateW, 68-60Memphis, Tenn.
    NCAA Tournament
    Fri., Mar 9, 1979vs. JacksonvilleW, 70-53Lawrence, Kans.
    Sun., Mar 11, 1979vs. #1 Indiana StateL, 69-86Lawrence, Kans.
    Overall: 22-9   Conference: 2-2
    Home: 10-1   Away: 5-3   Neutral: 7-5
    Head Coach: Charles Moir

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com