Fair 82°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1979-1980 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Dec 1, 1979CampbellW, 87-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 8, 1979LibertyW, 101-88Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 15, 1979East Tennessee StateW, 82-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Times-World Holiday Classic
    Fri., Dec 21, 1979vs. Miami UniversityW, 93-84Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Dec 22, 1979vs. Georgia TechW, 67-62Roanoke, Va.
    Sugar Bowl Tournament
    Fri., Dec 28, 1979vs. Tulane *W, 71-58New Orleans, La.
    Sat., Dec 29, 1979vs. MississippiL, 66-70New Orleans, La.
    Wed., Jan 2, 1980at St. Louis *W, 66-61St. Louis, Mo.
    Sat., Jan 5, 1980MemphisL, 69-70 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 9, 1980West VirginiaW, 73-71 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Jan 10, 1980New OrleansW, 89-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 14, 1980vs. #8 VirginiaL, 58-65Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Jan 19, 1980at Cincinnati *W, 61-59Cincinnati, Ohio
    Mon., Jan 21, 1980at Florida State *W, 79-77Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Jan 26, 1980Cincinnati *W, 97-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 28, 1980at OhioW, 78-62Athens, Ohio
    Wed., Jan 30, 1980at West VirginiaW, 68-64Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Feb 2, 1980vs. TulaneW, 69-68Roanoke, Va.
    Wed., Feb 6, 1980St. BonaventureW, 82-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 9, 1980at George WashingtonW, 88-81Washington, D.C.
    Mon., Feb 11, 1980#3 Louisville *L, 54-56 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 13, 1980James MadisonW, 66-40Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 16, 1980at Memphis *L, 63-65 (OT)Memphis, Tenn.
    Mon., Feb 18, 1980at #3 Louisville *L, 72-77Louisville, Ky.
    Fri., Feb 22, 1980Florida State *W, 78-76Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Feb 24, 1980St. Louis *W, 99-73Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., Feb 28, 1980vs. CincinnatiL, 51-65Louisville, Ky.
    NCAA Tournament
    Fri., Mar 7, 1980at Western Kentucky UniversityW, 89-85 (OT)Bowling Green, Ky.
    Sun., Mar 9, 1980vs. #7 IndianaL, 59-68Bowling Green, Ky.
    Overall: 21-8   Conference: 7-3
    Home: 10-2   Away: 7-2   Neutral: 4-4
    Head Coach: Charles Moir

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com