Fair 50° :: Feels Like: 47°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1982-1983 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Nov 27, 1982Augusta StateW, 85-60Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Dec 1, 1982CharlestonW, 105-50Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 4, 1982Maryland-Eastern ShoreW, 88-62Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Dec 7, 1982at LibertyW, 71-53Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 11, 1982RichmondW, 86-66Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 18, 1982South Carolina StateW, 122-73Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Dec 20, 1982Appalachian StateW, 92-56Blacksburg, Va.
Rainbow Classic
Tue., Dec 28, 1982vs. OklahomaL, 86-88Honolulu, Hawaii
Wed., Dec 29, 1982vs. Texas TechW, 53-49Honolulu, Hawaii
Thu., Dec 30, 1982vs. ProvidenceW, 70-57Honolulu, Hawaii
Tue., Jan 4, 1983East CarolinaW, 84-72Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 6, 1983Fredonia StateW, 79-45Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 8, 1983Southern Miss *W, 74-69Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 10, 1983#1 Memphis *W, 69-56Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Jan 15, 1983Florida State *W, 70-69Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 19, 1983vs. VirginiaL, 64-74Richmond, Va.
Sat., Jan 22, 1983at Tulane *L, 45-64New Orleans, La.
Mon., Jan 24, 1983at Southern Miss *W, 77-64Hattiesburg, Miss.
Sat., Jan 29, 1983MarquetteW, 72-68Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 31, 1983at #5 Memphis *L, 64-73Memphis, Tenn.
Wed., Feb 2, 1983at West VirginiaL, 86-90 (OT3)Morgantown, W.Va.
Sun., Feb 6, 1983at Western Kentucky UniversityL, 62-65Bowling Green, Ky.
Wed., Feb 9, 1983North Carolina A&TW, 88-76Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 12, 1983Cincinnati *W, 84-81Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Feb 15, 1983at Old DominionL, 73-76Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Feb 19, 1983at Florida State *L, 78-82Tallahassee, Fla.
Wed., Feb 23, 1983at VMIW, 72-54Lexington, Va.
Sat., Feb 26, 1983Tulane *W, 62-59Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Mar 2, 1983#3 Louisville *L, 64-73Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 5, 1983at Cincinnati *W, 73-72Cincinnati, Ohio
Metro Tournament
Fri., Mar 11, 1983vs. Southern MissW, 79-68Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat., Mar 12, 1983vs. TulaneL, 73-79Cincinnati, Ohio
National Invitation Tournament
Thu., Mar 17, 1983William & MaryW, 85-79Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Mar 21, 1983at South CarolinaL, 68-75Columbia, S.C.
Overall: 23-11   Conference: 7-4
Home: 16-1   Away: 4-7   Neutral: 3-3
Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com