1982-1983 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

23-11

Non-Conference

16-7

Conference

7-4

Home

16-1

Away

4-7

Neutral

3-3

Sat, Nov 27
Augusta State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-60
Wed, Dec 1
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 105-50
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-62
Tue, Dec 7
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 71-53
Sat, Dec 11
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-66
Sat, Dec 18
South Carolina State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 122-73
Mon, Dec 20
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-56
Rainbow Classic
Tue, Dec 28
vs. Oklahoma
Honolulu, Hawaii
L, 86-88
Wed, Dec 29
vs. Texas Tech
Honolulu, Hawaii
W, 53-49
Thu, Dec 30
vs. Providence
Honolulu, Hawaii
W, 70-57
Tue, Jan 4
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-72
Thu, Jan 6
Fredonia State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-45
Sat, Jan 8
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-69
Mon, Jan 10
1 Memphis *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 69-56
Sat, Jan 15
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-69
Wed, Jan 19
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 64-74
Sat, Jan 22
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 45-64
Mon, Jan 24
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 77-64
Sat, Jan 29
Marquette
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Mon, Jan 31
at 5 Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 64-73
Wed, Feb 2
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 86-90 (OT3)
Bowling Green, Ky.
L, 62-65
Wed, Feb 9
North Carolina A&T
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-76
Sat, Feb 12
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-81
Tue, Feb 15
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 73-76
Sat, Feb 19
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 78-82
Wed, Feb 23
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 72-54
Sat, Feb 26
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-59
Wed, Mar 2
3 Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-73
Sat, Mar 5
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 73-72
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 11
vs. Southern Miss
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 79-68
Sat, Mar 12
vs. Tulane
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 73-79
National Invitation Tournament
Thu, Mar 17
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-79
Mon, Mar 21
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 68-75
  • Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll