1982-1983 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 27 / 12 am
Augusta State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-60
Wed, Dec 1 / 12 am
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 105-50
Sat, Dec 4 / 12 am
Maryland-Eastern Shore
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-62
Tue, Dec 7 / 12 am
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 71-53
Sat, Dec 11 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-66
Sat, Dec 18 / 12 am
South Carolina State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 122-73
Mon, Dec 20 / 12 am
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-56
Rainbow Classic
Tue, Dec 28 / 12 am
vs. Oklahoma
Honolulu, Hawaii
L, 86-88
Wed, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. Texas Tech
Honolulu, Hawaii
W, 53-49
Thu, Dec 30 / 12 am
vs. Providence
Honolulu, Hawaii
W, 70-57
Tue, Jan 4 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-72
Thu, Jan 6 / 12 am
Fredonia State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-45
Sat, Jan 8 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-69
Mon, Jan 10 / Noon
1 Memphis *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 69-56
Sat, Jan 15 / 12 am
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-69
Wed, Jan 19 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 64-74
Sat, Jan 22 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 45-64
Mon, Jan 24 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 77-64
Sat, Jan 29 / 12 am
Marquette
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Mon, Jan 31 / Noon
at 5 Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 64-73
Wed, Feb 2 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 86-90 (OT3)
Sun, Feb 6 / 12 am
at Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, Ky.
L, 62-65
Wed, Feb 9 / 12 am
North Carolina A&T
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-76
Sat, Feb 12 / 12 am
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-81
Tue, Feb 15 / 12 am
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 73-76
Sat, Feb 19 / 12 am
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 78-82
Wed, Feb 23 / 12 am
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 72-54
Sat, Feb 26 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-59
Wed, Mar 2 / 1 am
3 Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-73
Sat, Mar 5 / 12 am
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 73-72
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 11 / Noon
vs. Southern Miss
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 79-68
Sat, Mar 12 / 12 am
vs. Tulane
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 73-79
National Invitation Tournament
Thu, Mar 17 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-79
Mon, Mar 21 / 12 am
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 68-75
  • Overall: 23-11
  • Conference: 7-4
  • Home: 16-1
  • Away: 4-7
  • Neutral: 3-3
  • Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll