1983-1984 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 26 / 12 am
Maryland-Eastern Shore
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 99-71
Mon, Nov 28 / 12 am
Towson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-53
Fri, Dec 2 / 12 am
vs. Wake Forest
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 80-88
Sat, Dec 3 / 1 am
vs. 7 NC State
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 89-65
Sat, Dec 10 / 12 am
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-60
Sat, Dec 17 / 12 am
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 122-61
Tue, Dec 20 / 12 am
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 104-76
Times-Dispatch Invitational
Thu, Dec 29 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 56-61
Fri, Dec 30 / 12 am
vs. Old Dominion
Richmond, Va.
W, 86-62
Wed, Jan 4 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 64-74
Sat, Jan 7 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-63
Wed, Jan 11 / 12 am
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 70-53
Sat, Jan 14 / 12 am
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 79-83 (OT)
Mon, Jan 16 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
W, 56-52
Sat, Jan 21 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-55
Sat, Jan 28 / 12 am
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 69-51
Mon, Jan 30 / Noon
at 13 Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 62-63
Sat, Feb 4 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-63
Mon, Feb 6 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 65-56
Mon, Feb 13 / 12 am
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-74
Wed, Feb 15 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
W, 56-54
Sat, Feb 18 / 12 am
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 67-69
Mon, Feb 20 / 12 am
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-68
Wed, Feb 22 / Noon
12 Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-69
Sat, Feb 25 / 12 am
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 57-58
Wed, Feb 29 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 53-55
Sat, Mar 3 / 12 am
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 79-93
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 8 / Noon
vs. Tulane
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 49-47
Fri, Mar 9 / Noon
vs. Louisville
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 69-61
Sat, Mar 10 / Noon
at 17 Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 65-78
National Invitation Tournament
Thu, Mar 15 / 12 am
Georgia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-74
Sun, Mar 18 / 12 am
vs. South Alabama
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 68-66
Fri, Mar 23 / 12 am
Tennessee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-68
Mon, Mar 26 / 12 am
vs. Michigan
New York, N.Y.
L, 75-78
Wed, Mar 28 / Noon
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
New York, N.Y.
W, 71-70
  • Overall: 22-13
  • Conference: 8-6
  • Home: 12-3
  • Away: 3-7
  • Neutral: 7-3
  • Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll