Fair 48°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1985-1986 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Hawaiian Airlines Classic
Fri., Nov 22, 1985vs. MichiganL, 66-67Wailuku, Hawaii
Sat., Nov 23, 1985vs. ChaminadeW, 70-66Wailuku, Hawaii
Mon., Nov 25, 1985at Southern CaliforniaW, 90-81Los Angeles, Calif.
Sat., Nov 30, 1985at Old DominionW, 90-76Norfolk, Va.
Wed., Dec 4, 1985Coppin StateW, 72-45Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 7, 1985VCUW, 78-52Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Dec 10, 1985vs. VirginiaW, 84-66Roanoke, Va.
Sat., Dec 14, 1985at VCUW, 59-57Richmond, Va.
Sat., Dec 21, 1985#20West VirginiaW, 76-69Blacksburg, Va.
Miller Classic
Fri., Dec 27, 1985#19vs. Miami UniversityL, 82-83 (OT)Tampa, Fla.
Sat., Dec 28, 1985#19vs. AmericanW, 95-67Tampa, Fla.
Thu., Jan 2, 1986#20James MadisonW, 74-65Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 4, 1986#20Western Kentucky UniversityW, 85-71Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 8, 1986#19Southern Miss *W, 88-72Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 11, 1986#19at South Carolina *W, 71-69Columbia, S.C.
Wed., Jan 15, 1986at James MadisonW, 73-65Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 18, 1986#16at Cincinnati *L, 104-107 (OT2)Cincinnati, Ohio
Wed., Jan 22, 1986#20North Carolina A&TW, 79-75Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 25, 1986#20Florida State *W, 86-73Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 27, 1986#20at #3 Memphis *L, 61-83Memphis, Tenn.
Thu., Jan 30, 1986#16RichmondW, 71-67Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 1, 1986#16#2 Memphis *W, 76-72Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 6, 1986#15at #16 Louisville *L, 68-103Louisville, Ky.
Mon., Feb 10, 1986#15#16 Louisville *L, 83-93Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 15, 1986#20South Carolina *W, 92-78Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 19, 1986#18at VMI *W, 88-73Lexington, Va.
Sat., Feb 22, 1986#18at Southern Miss *L, 66-69Hattiesburg, Miss.
Mon., Feb 24, 1986#18at Florida State *W, 92-84Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Mar 1, 1986Cincinnati *W, 83-71Blacksburg, Va.
Metro Tournament
Fri., Mar 7, 1986vs. Florida StateL, 76-77Louisville, Ky.
NCAA Southeast Regional
Thu., Mar 13, 1986vs. VillanovaL, 62-71Baton Rouge, La.
Overall: 22-9   Conference: 8-5
Home: 12-1   Away: 7-4   Neutral: 3-4
Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com