Fair 39°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1986-1987 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Nov 29, 1986at Old DominionL, 66-86Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Dec 6, 1986James MadisonL, 67-70Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Dec 10, 1986at West VirginiaL, 48-65Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Dec 13, 1986Tennessee StateW, 67-65Blacksburg, Va.
Gator Bowl Tournament
Fri., Dec 19, 1986vs. FloridaL, 60-82Jacksonville, Fla.
Sat., Dec 20, 1986at JacksonvilleL, 79-77Jacksonville, Fla.
Mon., Dec 22, 1986vs. Wake ForestL, 76-68Roanoke, Va.
Times-Dispatch Invitational
Mon., Dec 29, 1986vs. RichmondW, 79-69Richmond, Va.
Tue., Dec 30, 1986vs. James MadisonL, 70-84Richmond, Va.
Sat., Jan 3, 1987San Francisco StateW, 98-61Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 7, 1987VMIW, 99-68Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 10, 1987South Carolina *W, 61-57Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 12, 1987at Cincinnati *L, 72-78Cincinnati, Ohio
Wed., Jan 14, 1987at RichmondL, 62-77Richmond, Va.
Sat., Jan 17, 1987Southern Miss *W, 85-72Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Jan 20, 1987at Louisville *L, 62-84Louisville, Ky.
Sat., Jan 24, 1987at Memphis *L, 66-83Memphis, Tenn.
Mon., Jan 26, 1987VCUL, 65-70Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 28, 1987East Tennessee StateW, 90-60Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 31, 1987Florida State *W, 82-79 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Feb 5, 1987Louisville *L, 71-90Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 7, 1987Cincinnati *W, 79-73Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 11, 1987vs. VirginiaL, 73-91Richmond, Va.
Mon., Feb 16, 1987at South Carolina *W, 71-69Columbia, S.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 1987at Southern Miss *L, 77-89Hattiesburg, Miss.
Mon., Feb 23, 1987at Florida State *L, 78-107Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Feb 28, 1987Memphis *L, 65-74Blacksburg, Va.
Metro Tournament
Fri., Mar 6, 1987vs. Southern MissL, 66-83Louisville, Ky.
Overall: 10-18   Conference: 5-7
Home: 8-4   Away: 1-9   Neutral: 1-5
Head Coach: Charles Moir

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com