1987-1988 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

19-10

Non-Conference

13-4

Conference

6-6

Home

13-1

Away

4-8

Neutral

2-1

Big Apple NIT
Sat, Nov 21
at Middle Tennessee
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
L, 85-88
Mon, Nov 30
Southern California
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 101-73
Sat, Dec 5
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 85-73
Mon, Dec 7
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 91-74
Wed, Dec 9
vs. 14 Georgetown
Hampton, Va.
W, 87-82
Sat, Dec 12
Charleston Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 110-65
Wed, Dec 16
at Missouri
Columbia, Mo.
L, 96-105
Sat, Dec 19
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-79
Wed, Dec 30
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 97-71
Thu, Jan 7
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 77-80
Sat, Jan 9
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-80 (OT)
Mon, Jan 11
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-74
Thu, Jan 14
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 102-97
Sat, Jan 16
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 102-127
Mon, Jan 18
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 84-97
Thu, Jan 21
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-60
Sat, Jan 23
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-56
Wed, Jan 27
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 66-64
Sat, Jan 30
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-87
Mon, Feb 1
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 99-107
Sat, Feb 6
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 141-133 (OT2)
Tue, Feb 9
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-62
Sat, Feb 13
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 115-111
Mon, Feb 15
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-74
Sat, Feb 20
at Marquette
Milwaukee, Wisc.
W, 93-75
Sat, Feb 27
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 82-87
Wed, Mar 2
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 79-92
Sat, Mar 5
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 104-112
Metro Tournament
Fri, Mar 11
vs. South Carolina
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 81-92
  • Head Coach: Frankie Allen

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll