1989-1990 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Mon, Nov 27 / 12 am
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-77
Sat, Dec 2 / 12 am
UNC Asheville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 83-62
Tue, Dec 5 / 12 am
Alabama
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-75
Thu, Dec 7 / 12 am
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 88-102
Sat, Dec 9 / 12 am
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 76-53
Sun, Dec 17 / 12 am
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-68 (OT)
Wed, Dec 20 / 1 am
at 3 Georgetown
Washington, D.C.
L, 64-97
Rainbow Classic
Wed, Dec 27 / 12 am
vs. Rutgers
Honolulu, Hawaii
L, 89-100
Fri, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. San Francisco
Honolulu, Hawaii
W, 78-77
Sat, Dec 30 / 12 am
vs. Creighton
Honolulu, Hawaii
L, 84-89
Sat, Jan 6 / Noon
at 21 Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 77-97
Mon, Jan 8 / 12 am
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-68 (OT)
Thu, Jan 11 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 85-87
Sat, Jan 13 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
W, 72-68
Mon, Jan 15 / 12 am
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-61
Thu, Jan 18 / 12 am
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-83
Sat, Jan 20 / 12 am
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 59-62
Wed, Jan 24 / 12 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 59-77
Sat, Jan 27 / 12 am
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-67
Mon, Jan 29 / 12 am
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 80-89
Thu, Feb 1 / 1 am
at 10 Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 69-96
Wed, Feb 7 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 76-93
Sat, Feb 10 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 95-77
Mon, Feb 12 / 12 am
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 82-86 (OT)
Thu, Feb 15 / 12 am
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 78-97
Sat, Feb 17 / 12 am
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 80-94
Thu, Feb 22 / 12 am
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 80-93
Sat, Feb 24 / 12 am
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 84-74
Thu, Mar 1 / 12 am
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 69-64
Sat, Mar 3 / 12 am
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-74
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 8 / Noon
vs. Southern Miss
Biloxi, Miss.
L, 67-81
  • Overall: 13-18
  • Conference: 5-8
  • Home: 9-5
  • Away: 3-9
  • Neutral: 1-4
  • Head Coach: Frankie Allen

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll