Fair 37°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1989-1990 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Mon., Nov 27, 1989MarshallL, 73-77Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 2, 1989UNC AshevilleW, 83-62Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Dec 5, 1989AlabamaW, 76-75Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Dec 7, 1989at James MadisonL, 88-102Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 9, 1989at William & MaryW, 76-53Williamsburg, Va.
Sun., Dec 17, 1989West VirginiaW, 75-68 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Dec 20, 1989at #3 GeorgetownL, 64-97Washington, D.C.
Rainbow Classic
Wed., Dec 27, 1989vs. RutgersL, 89-100Honolulu, Hawaii
Fri., Dec 29, 1989vs. San FranciscoW, 78-77Honolulu, Hawaii
Sat., Dec 30, 1989vs. CreightonL, 84-89Honolulu, Hawaii
Sat., Jan 6, 1990at #21 MemphisL, 77-97Memphis, Tenn.
Mon., Jan 8, 1990VCUW, 71-68 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 11, 1990at Southern Miss *L, 85-87Hattiesburg, Miss.
Sat., Jan 13, 1990at Tulane *W, 72-68New Orleans, La.
Mon., Jan 15, 1990LibertyW, 74-61Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 18, 1990Old DominionW, 91-83Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 20, 1990Cincinnati *L, 59-62Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 24, 1990vs. VirginiaL, 59-77Roanoke, Va.
Sat., Jan 27, 1990Florida State *L, 63-67Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Jan 29, 1990at MarylandL, 80-89College Park, Md.
Thu., Feb 1, 1990at #10 Louisville *L, 69-96Louisville, Ky.
Wed., Feb 7, 1990Southern Miss *L, 76-93Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 10, 1990Tulane *W, 95-77Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Feb 12, 1990at RichmondL, 82-86 (OT)Richmond, Va.
Thu., Feb 15, 1990Louisville *L, 78-97Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Feb 17, 1990at Cincinnati *L, 80-94Cincinnati, Ohio
Thu., Feb 22, 1990at South Carolina *L, 80-93Columbia, S.C.
Sat., Feb 24, 1990at Florida State *W, 84-74Tallahassee, Fla.
Thu., Mar 1, 1990South Carolina *W, 69-64Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 3, 1990Memphis *W, 87-74Blacksburg, Va.
Metro Tournament
Thu., Mar 8, 1990vs. Southern MissL, 67-81Biloxi, Miss.
Overall: 13-18   Conference: 5-8
Home: 9-5   Away: 3-9   Neutral: 1-4
Head Coach: Frankie Allen

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com