1990-1991 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-16

Non-Conference

8-8

Conference

5-8

Home

7-5

Away

4-8

Neutral

2-3

Fri, Nov 23
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-77
Wed, Nov 28
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-89
Sat, Dec 1
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-64
Sat, Dec 8
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 76-84
Tue, Dec 11
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 77-75 (OT)
Sat, Dec 22
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 70-88
Times-Dispatch Invitational
Fri, Dec 28
vs. Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 82-79
Sat, Dec 29
vs. James Madison
Richmond, Va.
L, 58-73
Thu, Jan 3
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 92-89
Sat, Jan 5
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-66
Thu, Jan 10
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 77-83
Sat, Jan 12
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 99-101 (OT)
Wed, Jan 16
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 67-83
Sat, Jan 19
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 61-77
Wed, Jan 23
vs. 18 Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 61-86
Sat, Jan 26
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-71
Wed, Jan 30
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 86-79
Sat, Feb 2
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 68-94
Mon, Feb 4
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-61
Thu, Feb 7
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 79-91
Sat, Feb 9
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 66-99
Wed, Feb 13
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-56
Sat, Feb 16
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-81 (OT)
Tue, Feb 19
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-82
Sat, Feb 23
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 79-91
Wed, Feb 27
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 50-41
Sat, Mar 2
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 82-79
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 7
vs. Cincinnati
Roanoke, Va.
W, 75-69
Fri, Mar 8
vs. Florida State
Roanoke, Va.
L, 71-91
  • Head Coach: Frankie Allen

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll