1990-1991 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 23 / 12 am
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-77
Wed, Nov 28 / 12 am
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-89
Sat, Dec 1 / 12 am
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-64
Sat, Dec 8 / 12 am
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 76-84
Tue, Dec 11 / 12 am
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 77-75 (OT)
Sat, Dec 22 / 12 am
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 70-88
Times-Dispatch Invitational
Fri, Dec 28 / 12 am
vs. Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 82-79
Sat, Dec 29 / 12 am
vs. James Madison
Richmond, Va.
L, 58-73
Thu, Jan 3 / 12 am
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 92-89
Sat, Jan 5 / 12 am
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-66
Thu, Jan 10 / 12 am
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 77-83
Sat, Jan 12 / 12 am
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 99-101 (OT)
Wed, Jan 16 / 12 am
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 67-83
Sat, Jan 19 / 12 am
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 61-77
Wed, Jan 23 / 1 am
vs. 18 Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 61-86
Sat, Jan 26 / 12 am
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-71
Wed, Jan 30 / 12 am
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 86-79
Sat, Feb 2 / 12 am
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 68-94
Mon, Feb 4 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-61
Thu, Feb 7 / 12 am
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 79-91
Sat, Feb 9 / 12 am
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 66-99
Wed, Feb 13 / 12 am
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-56
Sat, Feb 16 / 12 am
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-81 (OT)
Tue, Feb 19 / 12 am
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-82
Sat, Feb 23 / 12 am
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 79-91
Wed, Feb 27 / 12 am
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 50-41
Sat, Mar 2 / 12 am
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 82-79
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 7 / Noon
vs. Cincinnati
Roanoke, Va.
W, 75-69
Fri, Mar 8 / Noon
vs. Florida State
Roanoke, Va.
L, 71-91
  • Overall: 13-16
  • Conference: 5-8
  • Home: 7-5
  • Away: 4-8
  • Neutral: 2-3
  • Head Coach: Frankie Allen

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll